Grilled Fish Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I have used this recipe with sole fillets and even salmon fillets! Both ways it has worked out tremendously and everyone who ate it was begging me for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ofrielly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Silverdale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
I loved this recipie! I did add some cajun seasoning to give it an extra kick, it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Easy and delicious. I used Mahi Mahi and Salmon -marinated for an hour and grilled. Both were excellent. I served with cole slaw and baked beans and rolls for a picnic style dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
I didn't have a grill so I baked it like another reviewer. 30min at 450, it turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skittles the cat

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Port Moody, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
My family loved this recipe,the only thing I will do different next time is use less salt other than that one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brooke
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Well...it's good, but it didn't blow me away. In all fairness, it might have been the fish I was using. I bought a huge bag (actually, my husband picked it) of fish in the frozen section, not a good idea. Fresh fish is 100x better. Anyhow, this was super easy to prepare and there certainly wasn't anything wrong with it, but I've had better fish. Ah, try it, who knows, maybe you'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingwood, Texas, USA
Living In: Budapest, Pest, Hungary
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I can't believe how tasty this was! Looking through the recipe, I thought it would be a bit boring, but tried it based on the reviews. I'm so glad I did. I used arctic char and baked it at 375F for 12min. My 3 year old who is not a big fan of fish had seconds and went on and on about how delicious it was and that he wants me to make it all the time. My really picky husband loved it as well as my sister and my 2yr old- all of whom have different tastes. I used the spices as directed but did not marinade and used a seasoned salt which had rosemary and sage in it as well. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Waaaay too salty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunkirk, New York, USA
Living In: Wexford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Easy to do and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
It seemed a little bland to us. I added some soy sauce to our servings and that made a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Grilled Halibut Steaks with Corn and Chanterelle

Grilled halibut steaks with a mushroom and sweet corn relish.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States