Grilled Fish Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
My new favorite way to have ANY cut of fish. Actually lost this recipe and just had to log on to find it again. Thank goodness I was able to, cause I'd be so sad without it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin4eight

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Fantastic tasting fish---I used tilapia which is usually a very bland tasting fish-but with this marinade the tilapia just burst with flavor--made it exactly as written but did let it marinade for about 2 hours. Will def make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Was really nice flavor - not too much so you didn't know what you were eating - just right! Will definitely do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vestal, New York, USA
Living In: Moneta, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Very good and easy. OK with Bob. Used frozen cod...would have probably been much better with a fresh fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
My husband made this last night. It was simple and simply delicious! The marinade is light and tasty and perfect for halibut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I used tilapia and followed the directions 100% and this turned out great! Everyone in my family thought this was the best fish and before this my son didn't like fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
I love this recipe! I did use fresh basil in it. It is so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Unalaska, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Excellent!!! I used Mahi instead of halibut and less olive oil than suggested (probably about half). Next time I think I will reduce the salt. Truly a terrific recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Excellent recipe. It is easy and most ingredients are already on hand. The only things I did different were to use 1/2 teaspoon of pepper instead of the 1 teaspoon called for and I used dried parsley instead of fresh. The fish was delicious, not fishy at all and melted in my mouth. I will probably lay the fish on aluminum foil next time to keep it from falling through the grate. I will be using this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Good with Cod, but nothing over the top amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 326) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Grilled Halibut Steaks with Corn & Chanterelles

Grilled halibut steaks with a mushroom and sweet corn relish.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States