Grilled Fish Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Yes... I had a lady friend over for dinner and I knew she likes halibut so I looked for a nice way to prepare it for her. Just by chance I found this recipe and it sounded good to me. I followed the recipe to a Tee and marinaded the filets for about an hour and a half. I sautéed the filets unstead of grilling them because I had rice cooking. I had asparagus cooking and I was making a hollandaise sauce to drench it in. Everything came out perfect and my date was very impressed and we enjoyed a fine meal, good company and a nice Chardonnay. I will make this a regular on my cooking rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Easy and delicious. Baked in oven wrapped in foil 20 minutes at 420 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
I am cooking this recipe for the 2nd time. Loved it the first time. This time we are making a curry rice which we hope will go well with the fish. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Good recipe that I will definitely use again. Only thing I will adjust is the salt was a little overbearing. Next time I will half the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Troy, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
I don't like fish but loved this. Used cod and it was very, very good. To cold to grill so baked at 350 degrees about 20 minutes. We will be eating more fish. My husband, who loves fish, and I thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
surprising recipe! i never thought grilled fish could have so much flavor. as others have stated, i will use a little less salt next time, and also foil on the grill cause i had a hard time getting the cooked fish off the grill. proof it's awesome: my husband has requested this recipe again tonight, that's why i'm here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Used Tilapia it was AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
This has a nice delicate flavor that doesn't overpower the fish (I used catfish). For my tastes, there was way too much salt - maybe 1/4 tsp would have been enough. Also, I had to cook the catfish fillets 8 minutes per side to get them completely cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Keeper recipe. So easy. I used wild caught flounder and our broiler. The whole house smelled fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Grilled Halibut Steaks with Corn & Chanterelles

Grilled halibut steaks with a mushroom and sweet corn relish.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States