Grilled Fish Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Cooked Mahi using this recipe. EXCELLENT. Wrapped the Mahi completely in tin foil and 5min on each side on grill. Perfection! My wife and 6 y/o both don't like fish and ate mine!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Excellent. I used Tilapia. This was my first attempt to grill fish. I was able to put the marinade together quickly, add to the fish, place into a tupperware container, place container into cooler and take to a picnic. I have a perforated porcelain coated cooking surface attachment that i used to place on top of my cast iron grill that added to the ease of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
FANTASTIC! We placed the halibut steaks on our smoker, they were just awesome. Best fish recipe I've had in a long time!! Even my 14 year old wanted more! Just perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Made it exactly to the recipe. Flavors were fine, it was way too salty. Salt should be at least half of what it calls for. I think I will try again with 1/4 t. and see how that works out. You can always add salt afterwards anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Just made this tonight; and my kids LOVED it!! I baked it @ 450 degrees for 20 minutes. I also made broccoli, put the fish on top & the sauce over all - YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This was so flavorful. I only had tilapia so I used it on that. The fish was so moist. The salt was a little high so I will cut it back next time I use this. My young son (3 1/2 years) also loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Simple, and just the right blend of flavores. I used half the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
If The salt is omitted it will taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Great recipe. As per other reviewers, I cut down on the salt (used about 25% less) and I am glad that I did as otherwise it would've likely been too salty. I used tilapia and baked for 15-20 minutes at 350 and loved the taste of the fish. I had way more than just two fillets so I doubled the recipe in terms of spices but still used only 6 tablespoons of olive oil. This was more than enough as it coated all 6 fillets that I had perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Tried this recipe for a family gathering this weekend and it was a hit. It was my first time using the recipe so I was kind of nervouse. I bgrilled some chicken breast's just incase it didn't turn out well. Everyone went for the grilled fish and loved it. I did everything just as the instructions read except that I added a dash of Cayanne pepper and paprika for some heat. I served it with grilled shrimp over fetuccinne alfredo and a side of asparagus wrapped with prosciutto. I will be making this more often, it was that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edinburg, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 325) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Grilled Halibut Steaks with Corn & Chanterelles

Grilled halibut steaks with a mushroom and sweet corn relish.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States