Grilled Fish Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
My husband went fishing in Alaska, and brought home 100 lbs of Halibut, so we have been trying different recipes, and this is definitely our favorite. We marinade the fish for about 2 hours and then grill. Keep a close eye on the fish while grilling, a few extra minutes can mean the difference between a great dish and a dry one. We followed the advice of some reviewers and cut back on the salt and also made it exactly as stated in the recipe; we didn't notice a difference between the two, I'm wondering if the type of fish used makes the marinade seem to salty to some. We also use the Italian parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Amazing! Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Hutton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
As a chef for a retirement community. Our residents HATE fish. We have to make it when it shows up on the calendar. I used this recipe to marinade the fish 24 hours in advance. Needless to say I was surprised when Good reviews started coming in. The other chefs and I also tried it. I normally hate fish but this was really good. Definitely a recipe to use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bezere

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
This recipe will convert anyone. I used red snapper and baked it. Unbelievable. Now my husband asks for fish! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I'd give this 10 stars if I could! Super tasty on our huge halibut steak, better than our favorite restaurant. Only change I made to the doubled recipe was to halve the olive oil. Forgot to oil the grill which made it a little sticky when we went to turn it but it was such a big steak it wasn't an issue. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Northbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Cooked Mahi using this recipe. EXCELLENT. Wrapped the Mahi completely in tin foil and 5min on each side on grill. Perfection! My wife and 6 y/o both don't like fish and ate mine!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Excellent. I used Tilapia. This was my first attempt to grill fish. I was able to put the marinade together quickly, add to the fish, place into a tupperware container, place container into cooler and take to a picnic. I have a perforated porcelain coated cooking surface attachment that i used to place on top of my cast iron grill that added to the ease of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
FANTASTIC! We placed the halibut steaks on our smoker, they were just awesome. Best fish recipe I've had in a long time!! Even my 14 year old wanted more! Just perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Made it exactly to the recipe. Flavors were fine, it was way too salty. Salt should be at least half of what it calls for. I think I will try again with 1/4 t. and see how that works out. You can always add salt afterwards anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Just made this tonight; and my kids LOVED it!! I baked it @ 450 degrees for 20 minutes. I also made broccoli, put the fish on top & the sauce over all - YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Grilled Halibut Steaks with Corn and Chanterelle

Grilled halibut steaks with a mushroom and sweet corn relish.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States