Grilled Fish Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
Super Easy & Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chasityk5592

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Springs, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
I made this with Chilean sea bass and it was great! I only made a couple changes. I didn't have a grill available, so i sautéed it in a skillet on the stove with white wine and slightly less olive oil. And I only marinated it for half an hour. I didn't notice any loss of flavor from this. I served it with baked red potatoes and steamed green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
This was fantastic and easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Padia
Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
This was okay. Too much salt... and I love salty! It needed extra garlic also. I took another reviewers' suggestion and coated the baking dish with butter and I enjoyed that extra bit of flavor. (Luckily it was unsalted butter! ) I was unable to cook it on the grill because it is just too darn cold outside! I will make this again though because I think it is a good combination of flavors; I'll just use less salt, more garlic, and add a little better, and I definitely want to try it on the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChrisGG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
This was definitely and easy, quick and healthy recipe. I also made one change which is I baked it inside of grilling and OMG it was so good. I turned it into a fish taco with spinach leaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy valenzuela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jorgeky
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Excellent and quick recipe to put together. Careful with the olive oil on the grill as it causes flare ups and you may burn if left unattended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cathy
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Delicious. I just used a bit more lemon than called for. It marinated in the fridge for 6!hrs what a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
This recipe was delicious. I omitted the salt due to a low sodium diet and baked the fish at 450 for twenty minutes. The fish was plenty flavorful without the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I really liked this. Don't change anything. My only suggestion is to use the best quality fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric79

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kearns, Utah, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
The marinade for this smelled delicious! But I made the mistake of making it with tuna instead of halibut (tuna was SO much cheaper that day) and it just tasted yucky. Would like to try again with halibut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 336) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Grilled Halibut Steaks with Corn & Chanterelles

Grilled halibut steaks with a mushroom and sweet corn relish.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States