Grilled Fish Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by jorgeky
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Excellent and quick recipe to put together. Careful with the olive oil on the grill as it causes flare ups and you may burn if left unattended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cathy
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Its started raining so I couldn't grill the fish on the fire outside. Instead I just used some of the olive oil that was in the marinade and grilled it on top of the stove. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
This recipe was delicious. I omitted the salt due to a low sodium diet and baked the fish at 450 for twenty minutes. The fish was plenty flavorful without the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I really liked this. Don't change anything. My only suggestion is to use the best quality fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
The marinade for this smelled delicious! But I made the mistake of making it with tuna instead of halibut (tuna was SO much cheaper that day) and it just tasted yucky. Would like to try again with halibut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
This is a keeper! I used cod fillets and cut down on the salt. We grilled the fish using fish grilling basket. Other than those changes I followed the directions and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
I will definitely halve the salt next time. I'm going to be drinking water all night! I was in a hurry to put the ingredients together or I would have noticed it was a lot of salt for two servings. Another thing I won't do next time is to put the fish on the open grill - suggestions to use foil are good but I think I'll use a frying pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Maureen Paglicawan
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Not the best but it was good. I used hamour fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen Paglicawan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
I felt the recipes calls for too much salt. And I LOVE salt! Even so, this blend of flavors was delicious. I used fresh Snakehead filets (if you haven't tried them yet - DO) and this was the best fish I've ever eaten. I also marinated them about 4 hours instead of 1. I grilled them 5 minutes on each side and used fresh minced basil instead of dried and omitted the parsley. AMAZING even though it was a tad salty. I think I may try low sodium soy sauce for next time but great flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Our favorite fish recipe. I use Cod instead of Halibut. It's usually thinner and less expensive. Followed the recipe with suggestions, use less salt, freshly ground pepper and more lemon. Marinate 3-4 hours but have done so overnight as well. I add a dash of Emeril's seasoning and cook on the gas grill on my (rectangular) lightly oiled cast iron pan. Preheat the pan on the grill, cook the cod a few minutes per side and then turn the grill off for a few minutes, while the cod finishes cooking. Cod has an uneven thickness so you need to add the thin pieces after the thick ones. Everyone I have served this to loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 331) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Grilled Halibut Steaks with Corn & Chanterelles

Grilled halibut steaks with a mushroom and sweet corn relish.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States