Grilled Fish Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
My husband prepared this while I was at work, The only adjustments we made was that we baked it since we don't have a grill. We baked it at 450 degrees for 15 to 20 minutes. I'm not a fish lover either but this was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
295 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
A great recipe. However, when grilling a flaky white fish, I recommend using a fish-specific grilling piece or separating the fish from the grill on a piece of aluminum foil. Otherwise, the fish will break apart and fall into your grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
248 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Selma, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Husband who does NOT care for fish loved this dish. Marinated the fish for two hours, flipping the bag several times and then proceeded to grill. NOTE: The olive oil in the marinade causes flare ups - watch the fish carefully for the first couple of minutes until the oil burns off .....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
191 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
I want to start off by saying that I am NOT a fish person. I have really been trying to eat healthier.. and giving fish another try. In saying that.. I have tried several recipes that make the "even fish people like this" claim. This one definitely delivered! It tasted just like steak. Mmm!! No fishy flavor at all... I followed the recipe exactly (omited the basil because I didn't have any on hand)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2005
This was so flavorful and good! It's my favorite way to marinade fish. I sauted the fish instead of grilling and it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Da Vincis Calzone
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
I made this at my restaurant in Amsterdam as a last minute "FIND ME A RECIPE"!!! Great! I served it over a bed of rucola, with grilled artichokes and red paprika, with a few pine nuts. It looked and tasted great! Cook 1 min longer each side for thicker steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Da Vincis Calzone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
I used tilapia fillets and really liked the flavor with this recipe. However I should have cut back on the salt! I will make this again but will use half the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful! I had decided to make rice pilaf, and even though I'm not a fish eater, it just seemed right to have fish with the rice. I told my husband I'd have fish, but he had to BBQ it... he told me he would BBQ if I found him a good recipe. Well, this was it! The fish tasted so good, I didn't even use tarter sauce, which is usually a must for me when it comes to fish. Like some of the others, I used fresh basil from my garden, too. Thank you for this GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANICER8

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hawthorne, California, USA
Living In: Westminster, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
As per usual with these reviews it seems, someone in the household is not a big fish fan, but this worked well. I added more garlic as I am wont to do. Used the Hamilton Beach indoor grill for ten minutes. Perfect fish. I added a little of the marinade on the top of mine after cooking because there was some garlic just sitting there. I will try to use it on soome of the fish that is higher in omega-3s next time. See: http://www.oceansalive.org/eat.cfm Overall, highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOOMOT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
Fantastic! A big hit with my family. I added a little more garlic because I love garlic but otherwise followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Grilled Halibut Steaks with Corn and Chanterelle

Grilled halibut steaks with a mushroom and sweet corn relish.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States