Grilled Fish Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2001
Great! I don't usually care for fish, but made this for my husband. He and I both really liked it. I will be using this recipe often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: London, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2001
I followed the directions, however, the fish did not cook in the middle. Ended up finishing it in a pan. The seasonings were delicious though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2001
I used the marinade recipe with Tilapia last night and it was a great hit with my husband and sons, 15 and 9 years old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2002
This was VERY good. My husband and children really liked it, and I had none left after dinner. So easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2003
Absolutely a wonderful way to prepare any light fish. We use some tilapia and orange roughy on two different occasions with spectacular results! Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2003
I've made this twice with halibut and orange roughy and the flavor was great with both. Very easy, too. I broiled the fish in the oven for 3-5 minutes per side, depending on the thickness of the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2003
One of the best fish marinades I've tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2003
Very good! I'm not a fish lover but some of the other reviews made me bold enough to try it..... Excellent! I recommend this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2003
My husband went on a fishing trip and caught tons of halibut so I marinated 5 filets by doubling the recipe. Fabulous taste. Haven't had anything much better at any restaurant (and I live on the Pacific Coast!). Had one large filet in the fridge which I just made on my indoor grill for 10 minutes. Will make this again and again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2003
Wow! This marinade is so simple yet soooo delicious! At first I thought there was way too much salt and "salty" flavors but everything blended together to make exceptionally savory fish. My halibut filet was about an inch and a half thick so I grilled the fish for an extra minute on each side and it came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARICAM58

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sebastopol, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Grilled Halibut Steaks with Corn and Chanterelle

Grilled halibut steaks with a mushroom and sweet corn relish.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States