Grilled Fish Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Made this using a firm fish(marlin) and marinaded it for about 6 hours. I felt there was very little flavor. Maybe it was because I reduced the salt as other reviewers suggested, but I don't think so. I added garlic, but it certainly needs something else...maybe a few hot pepper flakes. It was good enought to keep and work with to make it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This was really very good. I don't like a lot of fish --- can't stand salmon --- so I was on the look-out for a good recipe for grilled fish that I would like, as well as my husband. I followed the recipe exactly except I used a tablespoon of fresh basil that I had on hand instead of the dried basil. I topped it with leftover chopped parsley and served it with lemon wedges. It was really delicious, I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I have used this recipe with sole fillets and even salmon fillets! Both ways it has worked out tremendously and everyone who ate it was begging me for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ofrielly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Silverdale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
I loved this recipie! I did add some cajun seasoning to give it an extra kick, it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Easy and delicious. I used Mahi Mahi and Salmon -marinated for an hour and grilled. Both were excellent. I served with cole slaw and baked beans and rolls for a picnic style dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
I didn't have a grill so I baked it like another reviewer. 30min at 450, it turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skittles the cat

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Port Moody, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
My family loved this recipe,the only thing I will do different next time is use less salt other than that one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brooke
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Well...it's good, but it didn't blow me away. In all fairness, it might have been the fish I was using. I bought a huge bag (actually, my husband picked it) of fish in the frozen section, not a good idea. Fresh fish is 100x better. Anyhow, this was super easy to prepare and there certainly wasn't anything wrong with it, but I've had better fish. Ah, try it, who knows, maybe you'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingwood, Texas, USA
Living In: Budapest, Pest, Hungary
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I can't believe how tasty this was! Looking through the recipe, I thought it would be a bit boring, but tried it based on the reviews. I'm so glad I did. I used arctic char and baked it at 375F for 12min. My 3 year old who is not a big fan of fish had seconds and went on and on about how delicious it was and that he wants me to make it all the time. My really picky husband loved it as well as my sister and my 2yr old- all of whom have different tastes. I used the spices as directed but did not marinade and used a seasoned salt which had rosemary and sage in it as well. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Waaaay too salty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunkirk, New York, USA
Living In: Wexford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 326) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Grilled Halibut Steaks with Corn & Chanterelles

Grilled halibut steaks with a mushroom and sweet corn relish.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States