Grilled Fish Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Delicious, and deliciously simple. I upped the olive oil a bit because I was making three fish steaks instead of two. I also cut the salt in half because a whole teaspoon seemed like a lot. Mine ended up marinating for two hours. This was a huge hit with my family and is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington Crossing, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
This is an excellent marinade for fish. A little different than any fish seasoning I've ever had, but everyone agreed it was delicious. I used it for some fresh amberjack and grouper filets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Really Good!! May even make fish eaters out of my family. Used cilantro instead of basil/parsley (personal preference) and I will use a little less salt next time. Not sure if marinating for 2+ hours added to the saltiness (and I LOVE salt). Highly recommend -- the marinade takes the fish smell away for those of you who don't care for fish, either :-) I used haddock in a grill "basket" but wouldn't hesitate to use another white fish next time. And there will definitely be a next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Used tilapia. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Big hit with the girls and Jeff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Delish!! Couldn't find fresh fish in my area so I got chicken thigh meat instead. Went perfectly and I found my new love for thigh meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffymb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
i love fish and always find a different way to cooked it, this one is delicioso!! since i don't have a grill ... i used broil 4 mins each side in a non stick tray!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gonzalezlovetocook

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
A nice, simple marinade that has ingredients that are always in my pantry. I used dried parsley and bottled lemon in place of fresh, and it was still tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Fischer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
We love this! I have made this for many people...even some who are not to fond of fish. THey love the marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
My new favorite way to have ANY cut of fish. Actually lost this recipe and just had to log on to find it again. Thank goodness I was able to, cause I'd be so sad without it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin4eight

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Grilled Halibut Steaks with Corn & Chanterelles

Grilled halibut steaks with a mushroom and sweet corn relish.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States