Grilled Fish Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Tasted great with Northern Pike.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff Nareski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
For someone who is not a fish person, I really like this. I'm really trying to like fish more and this recipe was winner for me...and incentive to actually make fish for dinner! We used Hake and then grilled it. Delicious. I did think it was a bit salty so I'll cut back on the salt. I'm making it again tonight and am actually looking forward to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Tried this recipe last night, very easy to make. I had all the ingredients already, just had to buy the halibut. This was the first time my daughter and I had halibut and we both loved it. Instead of grilling it, we baked it at 450 degrees for 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
My daughter couldn't stop eating it! I consider that a huge success! Delicious and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Very tasty. The saltiness was ok when eaten with something bland (pasta, vegetables,etc) but on it's own I found it much too salty. I will halve the amount of salt the next time I make this. Otherwise - easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nashville Nosher
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
I made this with cod and really liked it! We don't have a grill, either, so we baked it and I added some crushed up whole wheat crackers on top. Other than that, stuck to the recipe! Next time I'll leave out the salt, but that's just our tastes. Quick, easy, and fresh summer dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nashville Nosher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
I didn't chop anything, just put everything in a blender. And I grilled on a grill pan. It was delicious! Even my super picky son who would stay miles away from any kind of vegetable and fish, wanted to have some more! This is going to be The Recipe I will use everytime I invite someone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
Very good! All of my family really enjoyed it and asked me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefjnj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
Delicious & easy, used rock fish & fried in pan. Will use less salt next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Easy, fabulous and fresh!! I used frozen halibut steaks which smelled a little fishy when defrosted. Absolutely no fishy odor or taste with this quick one hour marinade! Pleasantly surprised. Will definitely use this flavor combo again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Grilled Halibut Steaks with Corn & Chanterelles

Grilled halibut steaks with a mushroom and sweet corn relish.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States