Grilled Fish Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
FANTASTIC! We placed the halibut steaks on our smoker, they were just awesome. Best fish recipe I've had in a long time!! Even my 14 year old wanted more! Just perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Made it exactly to the recipe. Flavors were fine, it was way too salty. Salt should be at least half of what it calls for. I think I will try again with 1/4 t. and see how that works out. You can always add salt afterwards anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Just made this tonight; and my kids LOVED it!! I baked it @ 450 degrees for 20 minutes. I also made broccoli, put the fish on top & the sauce over all - YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This was so flavorful. I only had tilapia so I used it on that. The fish was so moist. The salt was a little high so I will cut it back next time I use this. My young son (3 1/2 years) also loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Simple, and just the right blend of flavores. I used half the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
If The salt is omitted it will taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Great recipe. As per other reviewers, I cut down on the salt (used about 25% less) and I am glad that I did as otherwise it would've likely been too salty. I used tilapia and baked for 15-20 minutes at 350 and loved the taste of the fish. I had way more than just two fillets so I doubled the recipe in terms of spices but still used only 6 tablespoons of olive oil. This was more than enough as it coated all 6 fillets that I had perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Tried this recipe for a family gathering this weekend and it was a hit. It was my first time using the recipe so I was kind of nervouse. I bgrilled some chicken breast's just incase it didn't turn out well. Everyone went for the grilled fish and loved it. I did everything just as the instructions read except that I added a dash of Cayanne pepper and paprika for some heat. I served it with grilled shrimp over fetuccinne alfredo and a side of asparagus wrapped with prosciutto. I will be making this more often, it was that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edinburg, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Tasted great with Northern Pike.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
For someone who is not a fish person, I really like this. I'm really trying to like fish more and this recipe was winner for me...and incentive to actually make fish for dinner! We used Hake and then grilled it. Delicious. I did think it was a bit salty so I'll cut back on the salt. I'm making it again tonight and am actually looking forward to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Grilled Halibut Steaks with Corn and Chanterelle

Grilled halibut steaks with a mushroom and sweet corn relish.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States