Grilled Feta Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Why haven't I tried this sooner? I spray Pam on mine rather than rubbing them with olive oil. I typically only have regular feta on hand so I mixed in a little dried oregano and basil before stuffing the tomatoes. I loosely fill them so the cheese actually melts. I've done this in the oven or the grill (depending on the method of cooking that night) and they have both come out tasting yummy. Sad the tomato season is ending here. Will make as often as possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyofRedHeads

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Absolutely amazing! I don't even like tomatoes, but these were incredible. All the flavors just went so well together. We also changed it up a bit and made half of the tomatoes with Romano cheese and fresh herbs. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
I like recipes that are very simple and this one turned out great! I used light feta & ran out of propane just in time for grilling, but they were still very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlie Chan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
This recipe is delicious! I made it as written, except I didn't have garlic and herb feta, just plain feta. So I added some minced garlic and herbs de provence to the feta. It was a hit for our 4th of July grillout! We will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Simple. Flavorful. Nice presentation. My tomatoes were overcooked at 13 minutes though. Will shorten cook time next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Staci
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Yum! I expected the feta to be overpowering, but it really wasn't. I had plain feta, so I mixed in garlic, basil & oregano. I also salted & peppered the inside of the tomato before adding the filling and topped it off with a little grated parmesan. Hubby wants to put these in the regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
These are so good that I am making them again today! Just made 4 yesterday to try and they are fantastic. I baked them for 15 minutes on 400 degrees. Just had plain feta, so sprinkled with basil. Also infused garlic in olive oil and used that to spread on inside and outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Winner! We really liked this one with a steak. The only problem is that I could have eaten two instead of one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hatboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
I made these again last night as a side with our grilled steaks. My hubby is not as keen on feta as I am so I decided to mix the feta with a bit of three cheese mix from my deli,(Parmesan, Romano, Asiago). Hubby really loved the simple addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
used regular tomatoes and it was a big hit! Easy quick and full of flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly Ford

Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Romaine

The grill. It’s how Caesar would’ve rocked the Caesar Salad.

Grilled Asian Asparagus

A super-simple Asian-inspired marinade makes grilled asparagus special.

Pickled Grilled Vegetables

See how to pickle grilled cucumbers and red peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States