Grilled Feta Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
I made these again last night as a side with our grilled steaks. My hubby is not as keen on feta as I am so I decided to mix the feta with a bit of three cheese mix from my deli,(Parmesan, Romano, Asiago). Hubby really loved the simple addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
Great side, especially when grilling. I added a little Parmesan in with the feta before stuffing the tomato's. Cooked on the top grate of the grill. Still needed to to keep a close eye on them. The small one started to crumble quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Why haven't I tried this sooner? I spray Pam on mine rather than rubbing them with olive oil. I typically only have regular feta on hand so I mixed in a little dried oregano and basil before stuffing the tomatoes. I loosely fill them so the cheese actually melts. I've done this in the oven or the grill (depending on the method of cooking that night) and they have both come out tasting yummy. Sad the tomato season is ending here. Will make as often as possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyofRedHeads

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
used regular tomatoes and it was a big hit! Easy quick and full of flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly Ford
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
I like recipes that are very simple and this one turned out great! I used light feta & ran out of propane just in time for grilling, but they were still very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlie Chan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
These were simple to prepare and turned out nicely, though they were quite simple. I'd like to try these again, with a clove of garlic and chopped basil and shredded parmesan mixed into the fetta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Encinitas, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Quick and easy and full of flavor. I added a tsp or two of greek basil dressing and some bread crumbs to absorb that. I also dabbed the tomato fruit (sans seeds) with a paper towel and mixed with rest of ingredients before stuffing the shell. 15 minutes on med heat did the trick. Thanks, Wilemon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AZ
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
mmm I really liked these. I had tomato basil feta on hand, and decided to use that. I was inspired by the basil though so I added a bunch of fresh copped basil from the garden as well as the chopped insides of the tomatoes back in with the cheese and bail mixture. I cannot wait to make this with tomatoes out of my garden instead of out of the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Delish! This is was a nice appetizer for a grilled steak dinner. In addition to the pepper, I added a little kosher salt. I used light feta cheese and since it wasn't herbed I added some minced garlic, basil, and oregano. I also put in some parmesan cheese and a bit of seasoned bread crumbs over top. You have to watch these carefully on the grill. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
These were good. Not very original, or "different" but they tasted good. My husband thought that they would be better if cooled and used on a sandwich...which is what he did. I would rather chop up the tomatoes and top a pizza with them and the feta. I did broil versus grill these...maybe that makes a huge difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Romaine

The grill. It’s how Caesar would’ve rocked the Caesar Salad.

Grilled Asian Asparagus

A super-simple Asian-inspired marinade makes grilled asparagus special.

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States