Grilled Feta Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Delish! This is was a nice appetizer for a grilled steak dinner. In addition to the pepper, I added a little kosher salt. I used light feta cheese and since it wasn't herbed I added some minced garlic, basil, and oregano. I also put in some parmesan cheese and a bit of seasoned bread crumbs over top. You have to watch these carefully on the grill. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
I made these again last night as a side with our grilled steaks. My hubby is not as keen on feta as I am so I decided to mix the feta with a bit of three cheese mix from my deli,(Parmesan, Romano, Asiago). Hubby really loved the simple addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AZ
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
mmm I really liked these. I had tomato basil feta on hand, and decided to use that. I was inspired by the basil though so I added a bunch of fresh copped basil from the garden as well as the chopped insides of the tomatoes back in with the cheese and bail mixture. I cannot wait to make this with tomatoes out of my garden instead of out of the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
These were simple to prepare and turned out nicely, though they were quite simple. I'd like to try these again, with a clove of garlic and chopped basil and shredded parmesan mixed into the fetta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Encinitas, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Quick and easy and full of flavor. I added a tsp or two of greek basil dressing and some bread crumbs to absorb that. I also dabbed the tomato fruit (sans seeds) with a paper towel and mixed with rest of ingredients before stuffing the shell. 15 minutes on med heat did the trick. Thanks, Wilemon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Why haven't I tried this sooner? I spray Pam on mine rather than rubbing them with olive oil. I typically only have regular feta on hand so I mixed in a little dried oregano and basil before stuffing the tomatoes. I loosely fill them so the cheese actually melts. I've done this in the oven or the grill (depending on the method of cooking that night) and they have both come out tasting yummy. Sad the tomato season is ending here. Will make as often as possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyofRedHeads

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I added a little extra garlic to mine. Very tasty and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARON1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Simple. Flavorful. Nice presentation. My tomatoes were overcooked at 13 minutes though. Will shorten cook time next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
I like recipes that are very simple and this one turned out great! I used light feta & ran out of propane just in time for grilling, but they were still very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlie Chan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
used regular tomatoes and it was a big hit! Easy quick and full of flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly Ford

Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Romaine

The grill. It’s how Caesar would’ve rocked the Caesar Salad.

Grilled Asian Asparagus

A super-simple Asian-inspired marinade makes grilled asparagus special.

Pickled Grilled Vegetables

See how to pickle grilled cucumbers and red peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States