Grilled Feta Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
This was pretty good, and I would make it again, but I don't think it's fantastic - just "very nice." I did have trouble with one of the tomatoes collapsing before the cheese was really hot and melted, but that's the fault of the tomato, not the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milpitas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
These are so good that I am making them again today! Just made 4 yesterday to try and they are fantastic. I baked them for 15 minutes on 400 degrees. Just had plain feta, so sprinkled with basil. Also infused garlic in olive oil and used that to spread on inside and outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
This recipe is delicious! I made it as written, except I didn't have garlic and herb feta, just plain feta. So I added some minced garlic and herbs de provence to the feta. It was a hit for our 4th of July grillout! We will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Staci
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Yum! I expected the feta to be overpowering, but it really wasn't. I had plain feta, so I mixed in garlic, basil & oregano. I also salted & peppered the inside of the tomato before adding the filling and topped it off with a little grated parmesan. Hubby wants to put these in the regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Winner! We really liked this one with a steak. The only problem is that I could have eaten two instead of one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hatboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Absolutely amazing! I don't even like tomatoes, but these were incredible. All the flavors just went so well together. We also changed it up a bit and made half of the tomatoes with Romano cheese and fresh herbs. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Simple. Flavorful. Nice presentation. My tomatoes were overcooked at 13 minutes though. Will shorten cook time next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I added a little extra garlic to mine. Very tasty and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARON1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
These were good. Not very original, or "different" but they tasted good. My husband thought that they would be better if cooled and used on a sandwich...which is what he did. I would rather chop up the tomatoes and top a pizza with them and the feta. I did broil versus grill these...maybe that makes a huge difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Delish! This is was a nice appetizer for a grilled steak dinner. In addition to the pepper, I added a little kosher salt. I used light feta cheese and since it wasn't herbed I added some minced garlic, basil, and oregano. I also put in some parmesan cheese and a bit of seasoned bread crumbs over top. You have to watch these carefully on the grill. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Romaine

The grill. It’s how Caesar would’ve rocked the Caesar Salad.

Grilled Asian Asparagus

A super-simple Asian-inspired marinade makes grilled asparagus special.

Pickled Grilled Vegetables

See how to pickle grilled cucumbers and red peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States