Grilled Eggplant, Tomato and Goat Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
i still find the balsamic a bit too strong, next time i'll reduce it and add some italian seasoning, but this one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
I made this in my grillpan. I salted both sides of the eggplant and let it sit for about 10 minutes before grilling. Turned out soo delicious! Made it with a side of spaghetti w/ marinara sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StunnaShades

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Potomac, Maryland, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Tried this recipe without the cheese (which I'm sure is the best part) and it was still wonderful. We had this as a side dish to our meal and it was a huge hit. I will definitely use the cheese next time! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
Good, but needs tweaking. They had sort of a tangy metallic taste. I like the idea of making the grilled eggplant sandwiches, but might season the eggplant with dried Italian seasonings and olive oil instead of the vinegar next time. Fresh basil added a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
A delicious way to eat eggplants. It came out well although I had to substitute several of the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
This was a great idea. I don't like tomatoes so I used roasted red peppers instead and replaced the goat cheese with fresh mozzarella. I also added a piece of basil on top and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
Delicious. As suggested in other reviews, I added some fresh basil, cut the eggplant the long way, and grilled the eggplant one side at a time. Next time I will add spinach and put it in a wrap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
These were a hit at a recent dinner party. We substituted fresh mozzarella cheese for the goat cheese as it was half the price. I will make these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Craig J. Doucette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
Very good. I marinated the eggplant in balsamic vinegar, garlic salt, and Italian seasoning. I don't have a grill so I baked the eggplant for about 15 minutes/side at 450F. Then I added the tomatoes and cheese and broiled it on high for 3 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
This is a great appetizer. I don't have a grill, so I sautéed the eggplant for about 10 minutes and baked the sandwich in the oven for an additional 10 minutes. It was very tasty, can't wait to try it on a grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

How to Make Grilled Eggplant Salad

Enjoy exotic northern African flavors in this grilled eggplant and pepper salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States