Grilled Eggplant, Tomato and Goat Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
It has no flavor.... X(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grafton, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Tioga, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
I've always loved the eggplant-goatcheese combo. I use lemon juice and tsp of garlic powder instead of balsamic vinegar, and pine-nuts instead of tomatoes because I'm allergic to tomatoes (and the pine-nuts get roasted in the grilling process and taste wonderful with the eggplant & goat-cheese!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
we loved this! my husband is not a vegetable eater, but he loves balsamic vinegar on things, so this was a real hit. i baked the eggplant and i used shredded mozzarella in place of goat cheese since it was on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
This is absolutely delicious! My husband and I both loved it. The only changes I made was to salt the slices and let them sit on paper towels about 30 minutes then pat dry. Then I marinated them in the olive oil & balsamic vinegar until I was ready to put the slices on the grill. I grilled one side 7-8 minutes then flipped over and added the goat cheese and tomato slices and grilled another 7-8 minutes. Also, I served them open-faced instead of sandwich style. Thanks so much for a really great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NAUTICOLE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodburn, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Yummy...cooked this last 2 summers and can't wait to again this summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
Wow, so delicious!! And looks very elegant - I would be proud to serve this to guests. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Easy enough to make. We made them at a BBQ and very few were eaten. They were good not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
Very little taste. I'm disappointed because it took a while to make these and goat cheese isn't cheap. I wouldn't recommend these to anyone. I made these for my whole family, who have very adventerous palettes, and noone liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKiesler

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Albany, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
Very good! We usually add a little garlic and some herbs to the goat cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SakiFiz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
Fantastic!!! I did open face and used herbed goat cheese. Also, it is important to salt the eggplant and let it "sweat" for about 15 minutes on each side - lay the slices on a paper towel and sprinkle with salt, after 15 minutes, flip and do the same to the other side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

How to Make Grilled Eggplant Salad

Enjoy exotic northern African flavors in this grilled eggplant and pepper salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States