Grilled Eggplant, Tomato and Goat Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
We've made this a few times and it always turns out a little different for us, but we've loved it each time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
MMMM! I didn't even know I liked goat cheese! so creamy! I had a big fat eggplant, so I didn't put the top on. I added a lil basil, some terragon vinegar, and used Rotel hot tomatoes with green chilis instead of plain ole tomato. baked 20 min. in the oven. YUMYUMYUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelleybeans

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pass Christian, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly and then turned it into a dip!!! I put them in the fridge till the next day in tupperware after following this recipe (i made them opened faced). Then I put all the open faced eggplant sandwiches into the food processor and then into a glass pie plate. I topped with three cheese shredded mexican blend cheese & warmed in the oven @ 350 till cheese melted. I then sliced kalamata olives on top and served it with sliced french bread rounds that I toasted in the oven (I offered feta cheese crumbles on the side)!! It was FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Delicious, even if they were a bit messy. I think next time we would make them open faced (so only 1/2 the eggplant per).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
love it love it love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Was AWESOME! Friends invited us over for Pizza on the grill so I thought this would go well with it. I used my Panini Grill - they were a HIT! Granted the Goat Cheese was expensive - it was well worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
I took another reviewer's advice and soaked the eggplant slices in olive oil, lemon juice, and minced garlic before assembing. A tasty addition to lunch and a good way to use my first CSA eggplant and tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
These were really good! I soaked the eggplant for a couple of hours in the olive oil and balsamic and stuck it in the fridge which made the taste great. Be careful when grilling them- we tried to use foil so they wouldn't burn on our hot fire but some of them stuck to the grill. They still tasted good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Massapequa, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Had this tonight and loved it! I had to use Monterey Jack cheese because it was all i had.Other than that i stayed true to the recipe. Next time i make this i will add some Oregano. Also i will remove the skin from the eggplant We found it to be kinda chewy. Still a really good dish! And its even gave me a few ideas. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laurel Hill, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Winfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
It has no flavor.... X(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grafton, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Tioga, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

How to Make Grilled Eggplant Salad

Enjoy exotic northern African flavors in this grilled eggplant and pepper salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States