Grilled Eggplant, Tomato and Goat Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
I could not find goat cheese at my local market, so I substituted Mexican melting cheese with awesome results. Also I did not add the top slice of eggplant and bbqed the eggplant before adding the tomato and cheese. My vegetarian friends loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chuckenstein

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Great ingredients, but not together fixed this way. It was eatable, but we were totally disappointed and too messy to cook and messy to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Wrzesinski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
I think the key to this recipe is using the right eggplant. We bought some from the farmers market; picked that day. A great meatless meal that leaves you satisfied. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ThexWildxRose
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
I did this on my George foreman grill, and I think it came out rather tasty. Added some basil and a sprinkle of Parmigiano-Reggiano. My husband actually ate eggplant! That right there earns this recipe some stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThexWildxRose

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
WOW! Fantastic recipe. I used Feta cheese on some and Brie on others. I think with the spice combo I used I really liked the Feta cheese the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Great recipe!! I marinated my eggplant in the balsamic vinegar and olive oil for about half hour. I chopped my tomatoes and sauteed them in a pan with fresh chopped garlic and fresh basil. I placed an even layer of tomatoes on each eggplant then topped it with fresh mozzarella and with another piece of eggplant. Baked in the oven for 20 minutes at 375. Everyone love it, thanks again for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Great recipe, but I completely forgot the balsamic vinegar. Still works without it! I don't have an outdoor grill, so I used my George Foreman...first grilling the slices of eggplant and tomato separately, then assembled the stacks in a shallow baking dish, drizzled it all with olive oil and chopped basil, then popped into 400 degree oven for 5 minutes to let it all melt. Great side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yasi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
One of the best vegetarian dishes ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Sorry, my husband and I tried making this without the vinegar and tomatoes and leaving the top off but the taste was just not good to us. Maybe we don't like goat cheese and/or eggplant?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by toxicbluerita

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
AWESOME! i used feta cheese! delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

How to Make Grilled Eggplant Salad

Enjoy exotic northern African flavors in this grilled eggplant and pepper salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States