Grilled Eggplant, Tomato and Goat Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I left out the vinegar and put it on italian bread and it was to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
mushy and not enjoyable at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay Govocek

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Excellent! I grilled these over an open fire and made them open face instead of sandwiches and I used herbed goat cheese. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Probably would have been 5 stars if I had followed the recipe as written, but we didn't have any balsamic vinegar on hand. Really needed that extra kick to take it from very good to amazing. I substituted mozzarella for the goat cheese and added fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
This was so good! Very easy and a new favorite (We tried the sandwich style stacking, grilling the eggplant and then layering them with the tomato and goat cheese and then topping it off with another slice of eggplant). Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Breitlauch

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Made with provolone because it was on hand. Brushed both sides with marinade prior to and during grilling. Added a little garlic salt and Italian seasoning to marinade & skipped salt & pepper. Was delighted to find such a tasty use for eggplant without being drowned in tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Excellent! I did not have goat cheese, so I used Havarti and it was great! My husband loved it and I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gilroy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Turned out better than expected....Followed recipe to the letter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Good but I think it needs a sharper cheese. Next time I will try feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
I could not find goat cheese at my local market, so I substituted Mexican melting cheese with awesome results. Also I did not add the top slice of eggplant and bbqed the eggplant before adding the tomato and cheese. My vegetarian friends loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chuckenstein

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

How to Make Grilled Eggplant Salad

Enjoy exotic northern African flavors in this grilled eggplant and pepper salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States