Grilled Eggplant, Tomato and Goat Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Very tasty. I salted 30 minutes each side, then mariniated in balsamic vinegar (no oil) and basil for another 30 mins. Spread in single layer in baking sheet, topped each slice with tomato, then baked for 375 for 10 mins. Removed from oven, sprinkled crumbled feta on 1/2 the slices (some people eat cheese, some do not), and returned to oven for another 10-12 minutes. Came out perfect. Garnished with salt, pepper, and basil. Served with warm Ciabatta bread. Perfect for summer, easily adaptable for vegans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
What a great recipe for eggplant. I used swiss slices on some, cheddar on others - they came out great. Next time I'll try it with goat cheese or mozzarella
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Roseburg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Used feta instead of goat cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
The suggestion to keep this open faced was perfect. This is now one of our favorite grill recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
I think i did something wrong, very messy. Not my favorite use of goat cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
This is wonderful. My connoisseur BF was even impressed. Can't wait for my garden beefsteak tomatoes to ripen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori McKirahan Burton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Excellent and easy! Followed the recipe exactly but chose to make it in the oven. I think this was the right thing to do since reviews of those on the grill said it dried out, had trouble turning, lost cheese, etc. I made it with fresh mozzarella since that is what I had on hand. Would definitely make it with goat cheese, too. The flavor of the balsamic vinegar makes this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Excellent recipe, I added feta cheese, red bell peppers and sliced portobello mushrooms. Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fatima E

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
My first rating online! Used small jaapanese eggplant sliced diagonal w small heirlooms, baked 20 min 375, on a silpat. accentuated w spinach, no basil on hand. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

How to Make Grilled Eggplant Salad

Enjoy exotic northern African flavors in this grilled eggplant and pepper salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States