Grilled Eggplant and Feta Farfalle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
I really liked this, kids said ok, nice simple tasting sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
I really enjoyed this. My BBQ ran out of propane half way through so I ended up broiling it in my oven. Unfortunately I didn't cook it quite long enough. However, the flavour of this dish was wonderful and I'll definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
First time using eggplant and I really enjoyed it! Great flavor (even without the mint, which I didn't have)...but not saucy enough. I will add some tomato sauce next time...probably about 3/4 cup. Thanks though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
There was no eggplant at the grocery store (which was weird...) but I got zucchini instead and it worked out well. Really good recipe, thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Very good! It was a little dry, but overall very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
I'm reviewing this recipe as I'm stuffing myself with the pasta dish - i'm about to burst. I used leftover grilled eggplant and zucchini and also leftover fusili pasta. I baked it covered for 15 minutes and uncovered for 5 minutes. The baked pasta was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Until i saw all the extra steps in the recipe's preparation i was going to rate this higher. I find this recipe comparable to the way i have always had it by my italian aunties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
I used fusilli pasta, red bell pepper, green bell pepper, zucchini and a small eggplant. I grilled the eggplant (with oil, salt and pepper) until there were grill marks (but it was still not soggy). I added it to my veggies (which were sauteing). Then I added a 28oz can of diced tomatoes, most of the spices and the parmesan. I baked with with tons of crumbled feta... It was amazing! My tip for the eggplant is to cut it in big chunks so it's the highlight of the dish along with the feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
My husband and I thought it was great! The kids weren't huge fans of the eggplant. I broiled it in the oven instead of grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine Merchant

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: New Market, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
Very plain. I was very disappointed. I thought that the eggplant would come thru stronger, but even tho i used 2 eggplants, no one would have ever guessed that it was a main ingredient. The feta made it have a very good taste, but even with extra sauce it was dry. I might make this again because i have nuthing else to do with farfalle pasta, but it is unlikely. Thanks anyway for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2Yung2Cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Eggplant Salad

Enjoy exotic northern African flavors in this grilled eggplant and pepper salad.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States