Grilled Deli Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Absolutely Delicious, we added red wine and butter to the saute mixture, and used the bacon grease too. The cheese melted into the veggies and the pastrami made the sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
This sandwich was mighty good and we savored every single bite. We used Ciabatta Bread, which worked perfectly, there was no need to pre-toast them. I did make a dressing for the bread and would highly suggest you add your favorite dressing. I mixed equal mayo and Dijon mustard and a bit of horseradish together and slapped a bit on each bun, the flavor was fantastic and really added to the sandwich. The grilling suggestion time is perfect, the meat just warmed enough to still have that fresh deli taste and cheese melted perfectly. I do have to admit that I totally forgot about the bacon and they were still fantastic. I actually found these to be pretty simple to make, only had one pan, cutting board and knife to wash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
This definitely is "an outstanding sourdough sandwich"! The combination of veggies, meats and cheeses is delicious. I cut the recipe in half and it's definitely worth the time to make. I sauteed my veggies in olive oil vs. veg. I toasted the bread first before layering the sandwich and topped it with "Garlic Aioli" from this site. This definitely isn't for those counting calories, but once in a while you have to splurge. The is most certainly filling so all that was needed on the side was a dill pickle - YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Have made this about three times now, we really like it. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lkane47

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
I added 1/2 cup more of mushrooms. I used a Panini maker, and did not use the foil. Excellent! Will definetely do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Quito, Pichincha, Ecuador

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
These take a little time to make, but they are worth it. Very extravagant, huge treat. I do recommend adding your favorite sandwich dressing before grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
My husband loves these sandwiches. We needed something different for dinner and this hit the spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2007
Delicious. I made them with some very thinly-sliced Genoa salami, and Husband added a few banana pepper rings. The cheese melted down really nicely. Thanks, Pat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States