Grilled Cornish Game Hens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
VERY GOOD and as an added bonus its so simple! My daughter who is 17 months doesn't really like meat but she loved this. When I first read the ingredients I was a little worried of it being too lemony but the flavor is great and the meat is juicy. I cant wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
This recipe was AWESOME! I only had 2 hours to marinate the hens but they still turned out great...I can't imagine how good they would taste after being marinated for 4 hours. The only change that I made was I did 2 tbsps of Worcestershire sauce and 1 tbsp of Hot Pepper sauce. Other than that I followed the recipe as is. I will probably never bake a Cornish Hen again after using this recipe...family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Very nice. I let the hens marinate overnight, saved the marinate, reduced it, added some hot pepper jelly and used it as a glaze during grilling. Quick, good and easy to fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
These were pretty tasty! I added a little bit of dried thyme to the marinade. Thanx for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
This was tasty. I made this for company. They enjoyed it and asked for the recipe. (That always gives me a tickle in my stomach) I only gave it 4 stars because even though I thought it was good, I think it has too much salt. I have been trying to cut back abit on the families salt and sugar intake. I'll make it again for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauconda, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Really good. Loved the lemon flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
I cut the recipe in half as I had 4 split hens. The weather also did not co-operate, so I cooked them in the oven, basting them a couple of times. The flavor was outstanding and the meat very moist and tender. I will definately keep this recipe and try it on chicken pieces or split fryers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
I didn't have any rosemary and they were still very yummy. Can't wait to try again with the rosemary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILuv2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lilburn, Georgia, USA
Living In: Conyers, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
I just used olive oil, garlic salt, pepper, rosemary sprigs and garlic cloves. Turned out suprisingly good. To me the other ingredients weren't necessary. They weren't missed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CPA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly - It came out so perfect & so pretty! Paired it with the Spanish Rice II from the site - perfect! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cornish Game Hens with Garlic and Rosemary

See how to make impressive roasted game hens with a savory white wine sauce.

Chef John’s Grilled Game Hens

This spicy, creamy, garlicky marinade is great for game hens or chicken pieces.

Grilled Game Hens with Blood Orange & Rosemary

See how to grill game hens marinated in blood orange juice and rosemary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States