Grilled Corn Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
OK but nothing great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Very nice and easy salad. Great way to eat cilantro I made it with fresh organic corn which can be eaten without being cooked at all and it was great. Added a bit of lime juice which was in place. Can vary the vegetables , adding cucumber and such. Well be made again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
A family favorite but with a can of rinsed, drained black beans and instead of olive oil, the Red Wine Vinegar dressing by 7 Seas. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
This is almost exactly my recipe for Maque Choux. I don't put creme in my Maque Choux, so this is pretty much it. Had it last night with shrimp and grits. Everybody loves it. I - like some other reviewer added smoked paprika and didn't think it went very well. At times I have added cucumber, olives, pineapple, tomatoes or avocado. I think it looks best on a plate with red bell pepper or tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HosieO
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Loved this recipe. I did add a vinaigrette (with lime juice) for the dressing and additional peppers (red, yellow). This was a huge hit and great with all the corn available this time of year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Davena

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Very tasty salad. I grilled 2 extra corn on the cobs last night. I made the recipe to feed 2 people. I got enough corn off the cobs to actually feed 4 people. I put extra tomato in the salad. Hubby will not eat any color of bell pepper so had to leave it out. I tasted it and it really did need lime juice so added some to the recipe. The roasted corn has it`s own natural sweetness so it was perfect. I will be making this salad through out the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Can use fresh or frozen corn. Added a dash of paprika, about 1/2 tsp cumin, a can of black beans & one avocado. Easy & delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
This salad rocks! I was looking for a healthy, tasty side dish for a camping trip with family and I found it with this salad. I added a chopped avacado, fresh lime juice and jalapeno. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
I was looking for a way to use up some frozen cobbettes and this seemed like a good way. Actually it turned out absolutely fantastic. Aside from using the cobbettes (which we did grill) the only adjustments I made were to add a splash of lime juice as others suggested and to use more tomato. We absolutely loved it!!!! We can't wait to try it with fresh corn and see if it can actually get better!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
My husband LOVED this! He couldnt' wait to eat the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

How to Make Grilled Eggplant Salad

Enjoy exotic northern African flavors in this grilled eggplant and pepper salad.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States