Grilled Corn Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Dottie McGee Worthington
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
Fresh summer taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dottie McGee Worthington

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moultrie, Georgia, USA
Living In: Weatherford, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
This was delicious! Only thing I will do different next time is not add the green pepper. I think that overpowered the corn. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
Oil the corn before grilling. I added some italian dressing to the salad too or just add cumin and chili powder and lime juice. I also added an orange pepper instead of a green one. I'll also try adding an avocado and black beans or maybe feta cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
I didn't have the ears of corn or the green peppers but I took frozen corn and "grilled" them in my cast iron skillet with a tiny bit of EVOO. It toasted and grilled them perfectly! I then added it to the remainer of the ingredients in my salad bowl, garnished with cilantro. YUM! Too bad the portions are too small. I would double, even triple the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
Wasn't as flavorful as I was expecting. I added some cucumber, but think it could have done with a little balsamic. Will add next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dave walton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
A very tasty salad using all the fresh produce of the summer. We liked the combination of the ingredients in this salad. The leftovers held up well for lunches the next day. I do think fresh squeezed lime juice would add another dimension to this salad. Thanks AMBERT77, for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
5 stars with the reviewer-suggested addition of lime juice (I used 2 small). I also added jalapeno for a little kick and green, orange and red peppers for color (as well as both yellow and white corn). I put in two small avocados as suggested, but it was prettier before adding the avocado, which gave it a creamy consistency. Personally, I don't think the avocado added much to the taste; it didn't detract from the taste either. Next time, I'll just leave it out. I served it at dinner for 8 people. Everyone that tried it really liked it and went back for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Lyons

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Nice and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
OK but nothing great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Very nice and easy salad. Great way to eat cilantro I made it with fresh organic corn which can be eaten without being cooked at all and it was great. Added a bit of lime juice which was in place. Can vary the vegetables , adding cucumber and such. Well be made again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Corn Salad

Delicious summer salad with corn and vegetables.

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

How to Make Grilled Eggplant Salad

Enjoy exotic northern African flavors in this grilled eggplant and pepper salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States