Grilled Corn Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
I love this recipe. I make it slightly different. I use red or yellow bell peppers because I can't stand the taste of green peppers, and I add about half a small container of feta cheese to the salad, and a few dashes of cayenne pepper. It is perfect to accompany a barbequed dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misti Dawn Kemmer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
I made this salad for a party. I was rushed so I used frozen corn kernels and I added diced avocado. It was awesome!! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patty Cakes
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
What a good hearty stew is to the cold winter months, this refreshing Grilled Corn Salad is to a hot summer day! I made fish stick tacos and used this salad as a topping for it. I squeezed some lime on. The lime,tomato and chili pepper all came from my back yard. It was a quick and simple to put together. I had grilled off the corn last week and used that. I had everything on hand and tasted terrific!Thank You Amber, this will be a regular around my table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Great recipe, I did add some cucumber since i have so many from my garden. A definate keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hackettstown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Loved this recipe. I did add a vinaigrette (with lime juice) for the dressing and additional peppers (red, yellow). This was a huge hit and great with all the corn available this time of year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Davena

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
VERY good - I added lime juice (1/2 a lime) and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Very tasty salad. I grilled 2 extra corn on the cobs last night. I made the recipe to feed 2 people. I got enough corn off the cobs to actually feed 4 people. I put extra tomato in the salad. Hubby will not eat any color of bell pepper so had to leave it out. I tasted it and it really did need lime juice so added some to the recipe. The roasted corn has it`s own natural sweetness so it was perfect. I will be making this salad through out the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
I was looking for a way to use up some frozen cobbettes and this seemed like a good way. Actually it turned out absolutely fantastic. Aside from using the cobbettes (which we did grill) the only adjustments I made were to add a splash of lime juice as others suggested and to use more tomato. We absolutely loved it!!!! We can't wait to try it with fresh corn and see if it can actually get better!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
This salad rocks! I was looking for a healthy, tasty side dish for a camping trip with family and I found it with this salad. I added a chopped avacado, fresh lime juice and jalapeno. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Can use fresh or frozen corn. Added a dash of paprika, about 1/2 tsp cumin, a can of black beans & one avocado. Easy & delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

How to Make Grilled Eggplant Salad

Enjoy exotic northern African flavors in this grilled eggplant and pepper salad.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States