Grilled Corn Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Jillian
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Overall, very good! Plus it's a great way to use up leftover grilled corn. I subbed cucumber for the green pepper as a personal preference. And I definitely agree with some of the other reviewers that this needs lime juice. I also added a bit of sugar to the "dressing" and let this set in the fridge for a few hours to let the flavors blend together. Very simple, very tasty and bursting with color!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
I made this salad for a party. I was rushed so I used frozen corn kernels and I added diced avocado. It was awesome!! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Added one can of black beans, a chopped avocado, some cumin and balsamic vinegar. Definitely going to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
I used cherry tomatoes sliced, omitted the green pepper, added an avocado diced, lime juice and lime zest and it was outstanding. Definetly needs the lime and avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
I love this recipe. I make it slightly different. I use red or yellow bell peppers because I can't stand the taste of green peppers, and I add about half a small container of feta cheese to the salad, and a few dashes of cayenne pepper. It is perfect to accompany a barbequed dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
VERY good - I added lime juice (1/2 a lime) and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
I was looking for a way to use up some frozen cobbettes and this seemed like a good way. Actually it turned out absolutely fantastic. Aside from using the cobbettes (which we did grill) the only adjustments I made were to add a splash of lime juice as others suggested and to use more tomato. We absolutely loved it!!!! We can't wait to try it with fresh corn and see if it can actually get better!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
I didn't prefer this by itself, but I put it on nacho's with some cheese and spicy sauce and it added so much depth of flavor to a finger food. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Great recipe, I did add some cucumber since i have so many from my garden. A definate keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hackettstown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Can use fresh or frozen corn. Added a dash of paprika, about 1/2 tsp cumin, a can of black beans & one avocado. Easy & delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

How to Make Grilled Eggplant Salad

Enjoy exotic northern African flavors in this grilled eggplant and pepper salad.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States