Grilled Corn Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
This salad rocks! I was looking for a healthy, tasty side dish for a camping trip with family and I found it with this salad. I added a chopped avacado, fresh lime juice and jalapeno. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
I was looking for a way to use up some frozen cobbettes and this seemed like a good way. Actually it turned out absolutely fantastic. Aside from using the cobbettes (which we did grill) the only adjustments I made were to add a splash of lime juice as others suggested and to use more tomato. We absolutely loved it!!!! We can't wait to try it with fresh corn and see if it can actually get better!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
My husband LOVED this! He couldnt' wait to eat the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Added one can of black beans, a chopped avocado, some cumin and balsamic vinegar. Definitely going to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
I used cherry tomatoes sliced, omitted the green pepper, added an avocado diced, lime juice and lime zest and it was outstanding. Definetly needs the lime and avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jillian
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Overall, very good! Plus it's a great way to use up leftover grilled corn. I subbed cucumber for the green pepper as a personal preference. And I definitely agree with some of the other reviewers that this needs lime juice. I also added a bit of sugar to the "dressing" and let this set in the fridge for a few hours to let the flavors blend together. Very simple, very tasty and bursting with color!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
VERY good - I added lime juice (1/2 a lime) and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
I didn't prefer this by itself, but I put it on nacho's with some cheese and spicy sauce and it added so much depth of flavor to a finger food. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
I made this salad for a party. I was rushed so I used frozen corn kernels and I added diced avocado. It was awesome!! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
would have given it five stars but there was way too much cilantro. next time i will only use 1/4 bunch cilantro. it was also better the next day. good recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

How to Make Grilled Eggplant Salad

Enjoy exotic northern African flavors in this grilled eggplant and pepper salad.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States