Grilled Corn on the Cob Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Very simple corn on the cob that hits the spot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Super Yummy & Easy! If you'd like a true taste of summer, here you are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Unnecessary work. Soak unhusked corn for at least an hour as Wharton41 said, grill 20 to 30 minutes, peel husks back, leaving them as a handle. Using a tall glass jar filled with hot water and topped with a stick of butter, dip corn - the melted butter floats and will easily butter the corn as you pull it back up. This is fast, simple, and you can add another stick of butter when needed, re-warming the jar of water on the grill if necessary. A gallon sized pickle jar is ideal. Leaving the silk on as you cook the corn, by the way, heightens the corn flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Delicious simple recipe... You don't *have* to remove the silk first if you're lazy like me. And according to Reynold's Wrap, it doesn't make any difference if the shiny side is in or out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I followed this recipe EXACTLY and it didn't out so great. It smelled like burnt popcorn. It had a few burn spots in it. I don't think it was a good idea to put the butter and salt on before cooking. I will be trying a different way to grill corn next time. I've had amazing grilled corn before, but they apparently do it different. I gave it 3 stars because it was still edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Tip: When soaking your corn, add one cup of milk to your water. (one cup milk per gallon water) This will seriously enhance the sweetness of your corn. There's no need for tin foil if you've properly soaked / drenched your corn for at least one hour and can turn your corn every five minutes with husks on. Another tip: If your lazy or just too hungry to wait and don't care to boil or grill your corn on the cob, try this. Husk off, wrap your corn in two (one will work, two is better) whole milk soaked paper towels (fully wrapped) and microwave for four minutes. Its just as delicious AND OH SO SWEET!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Michael O

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
This recipe is better if the corn in the husk is allowed to soak in brine first. A mixture of water with equal parts of salt and sugar added and mixed in until both dissolve, then add the corn and leave overnight. remove, drain, and grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
soak corn in water with brown sugar (husks and all) place on grill as is - the sweeetness is unbelieveable and no need to add butter! made these for a luau and the guests were raving about them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
These were great! Super simple. Next time I'll let the corn soak in sugar water to amp the sweetness of the corn. I grilled the corn without foil in the corn shucks. I would also recommend shucking the corn outside after grilling with tongs (so you don't burn your hands) and so the charred pieces don't get all over your kitchen! Another reviewer was right, the corn silk comes right off easily after grilling! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ames86

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Lawn, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Salem, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
I love this method for grilling corn,so easy, so juicy and sweet, and so good!So try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Mexican Corn on the Cob (Elote)

Grill this delicious Mexican corn on the cob and serve with lime.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States