Grilled Corn on the Cob Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Seems everyone has a slightly different way of cooking corn. I do as well. I soak my corn in water for 1-2 hours, place the husk right on the BBQ over medium heat - high. Rotate 1/4 turn every 5 minutes. After 20 minutes the corn is done. You can continue to leave on the BBQ rotating every 5 minutes for another 1/2 hour or pull from the BBQ and leave in the husk until you wish to eat. The corn steams in the husk, hard to over cook and the husk will keep the corn hot for an hour or so. A bit of a mess to husk after, but the corn comes out perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
I LOVE this recipe.... I've made it multiple times and it always turns out perfect. I generally add more seasoning such as garlic salt or cayenne pepper. MMMMMMM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SugarPlum♥
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Best corn on the cob ever! I did not change a thing...came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPlum♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Followed recipe to the letter and corn came out tender and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mmaronic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
quick, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBANGEL14

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ilkaisha
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
I cooked these in the foil, but I wanted the caramelized color on my kernels, so I gave them a quick sear as the rest of my food was finishing. Such an simple, delicious way to enjoy summer corn. I can't wait for my garden to yield some a crop just for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilkaisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
It just doesn't make any sense to cook it on the grill if your just gonna wrap it in foil!cook it in the oven then. I usually cook corn on the grill to impart the flavor of the gill, even use a little apple wood to make the grilling flavor stand out that much more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sandwich, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
I have cooked corn this way for many years. I make an adjustment by using EVO instead of butter due to a lactose intolerant husband. It is equally delicious using EVO. I think I will try coconut oil this year. The sweet and salty mix with the corn should be delicious. We cook our stovetop popcorn in coconut oil so I think it will work great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
I happened to try this recipe EXACTLY as it is written and you know what? IT WAS GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
I was dreaming of the charred corn on the cob I enjoy at street fairs and the San Gennaro festival in Little Italy. This wasn't quite the same, but had great taste nonetheless. I followed the recipe verbatim, except used my cuisinart grill instead of an outdoor one (apartment dweller :/ ), maybe an outdoor grill as the recipe called for would have been better. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eileen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Mexican Corn on the Cob (Elote)

Grill this delicious Mexican corn on the cob and serve with lime.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States