Grilled Corn on the Cob Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Followed recipe to the letter and corn came out tender and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mmaronic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
quick, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBANGEL14

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ilkaisha
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
I cooked these in the foil, but I wanted the caramelized color on my kernels, so I gave them a quick sear as the rest of my food was finishing. Such an simple, delicious way to enjoy summer corn. I can't wait for my garden to yield some a crop just for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilkaisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
It just doesn't make any sense to cook it on the grill if your just gonna wrap it in foil!cook it in the oven then. I usually cook corn on the grill to impart the flavor of the gill, even use a little apple wood to make the grilling flavor stand out that much more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sandwich, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
I have cooked corn this way for many years. I make an adjustment by using EVO instead of butter due to a lactose intolerant husband. It is equally delicious using EVO. I think I will try coconut oil this year. The sweet and salty mix with the corn should be delicious. We cook our stovetop popcorn in coconut oil so I think it will work great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
I happened to try this recipe EXACTLY as it is written and you know what? IT WAS GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
I was dreaming of the charred corn on the cob I enjoy at street fairs and the San Gennaro festival in Little Italy. This wasn't quite the same, but had great taste nonetheless. I followed the recipe verbatim, except used my cuisinart grill instead of an outdoor one (apartment dweller :/ ), maybe an outdoor grill as the recipe called for would have been better. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eileen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Growing up, we always soaked the corn in saltwater overnight the threw it on the charcoal grill. Husks never burned, and you didnt have to add iodized salt to them. Steam cooked the corn quicker, and all you needed was butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Soaking the corn in water is better.It keeps it from burning before it finishes cooking. Heres a tip for when you can't grill.Or you want to do only a few corn on the cob.Soak the corn for an hour or longer.I use a pitcher so they can stand up and be in water constantly.Do not remove husk.Cut top of corn just to remove exposed hair and bottom nub.Place in microwave for 16 to 20 min.depending on how many you have.When you take them out run under cold water just long enough to peel without burning yourself.Corn will be nicely steamed when peeled.I do this for my husband and myself when we are only doing 2 corn on the cob.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Wonderful! I took the advice of other reviewers... soaked in water for thirty minutes, didn't bother removing the silk (good idea, it practically falls off after being cooked). The end product reminded of fresh corn on the cob I used to have back home in Illinois, really delicious. Thanks for posting this simple but great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Mexican Corn on the Cob (Elote)

Grill this delicious Mexican corn on the cob and serve with lime.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States