Grilled Corn on the Cob Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
BBQ corn on the cob is a great American staple. In my experience, the corn comes out better if you do not pull back the husks or wrap it in foil. Soak for an hour with the husks intact. Butter will drip and burn inside foil and leave a slight metal taste. If you pull back the husks and butter, the butter will drip onto the coals and some of the bad smelling smoke will flavor your corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
YUM! Could be considered tedious and does take a bit of time (30 minutes on the grill)...but very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I take a little dash of chipotle and mix it with butter....gives a little heat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
I did this without the seasonings and brushed olive oil on the corn. Wonderful! Easy corn without heating up the kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
You would think that we invented grilling corn the way our guests ranted and raved about the corn on the cob that we cooked this way. We served it at 3 different dinner parties this summer, all to outstanding reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Very easy and keeps the corn tender. I would do less pepper next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
it was over done... shouldn't have followed the reviewer that mentioned soaking it for an hour...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by undiesinabundle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Medford, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Marshfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
OK but looses the buttery taste. I think too much butter gets soaked into husks. A better way to do it is to leave corn as is (do not remove silk), soak for 1 hour in water, then cook on grill -- no tinfoil -- for 20 minutes and turn every 5 minutes. That way you can add butter and seasoning to your likes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 352) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

Grilled Bacon-Wrapped Corn on the Cob

Corn and bacon are grilled together in this perfect summer dish.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States