Grilled Corn on the Cob Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
I followed the advice of another reviewer and soaked the corn in water for a couple of hours prior to cooking - the end result was absolutely delicious! I didn't butter or salt the corn prior to cooking - but I think I will next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
As written, wrapping the corn in foil with butter and cooking for approx. 30 min. will eventually cook the corn & cooking it this way is sort of a novelty. However, we had a large batch of sweet corn, some of which we grilled following this recipe and the rest that didn't fit on the grill, we boiled for 3-5 min. in the traditional way. We found that the same sweet corn cooked quickly in boiling water was much sweeter & had more flavor. So I would only recommend cooking corn on the grill if you have plain old corn...don't grill it this way if you want to preserve the flavor of sweet corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKIN4MYFAMILY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Conifer, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
This worked fine for last minute corn on the grill. i do prefer to soak first, but didnt' have time and it was fine. I grilled first with just husks and then covered with foil the next 20 mins after husks started burning. Mostly on this recipe to get grill time. Thanks for submitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1st Lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covina, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I loved this! What a nice change from regular corn on the cob. We live in Iowa, and you can have too much corn.... I loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Dysart, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
i find that if you put the cobs in ice cold water for about well a few hours, that corn will not dry out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Forsyth, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
My entire family loves corn prepared this way! The sweet corn with a little salt, pepper and butter is so good. The texture is perfect when grilled. We will enjoy this as often as possible while summer sweet corn is available. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
You simply can't go wrong w/ grilling corn on the cob. I used a heavy duty foil to prevent my corn from charring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Yummy. Only change I made was to use some lemon pepper. Kids loved and so simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sunset Hills, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
30 minutes was too long- burned it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Nice preparation arrangement. Not sure the butter on the inside is necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Mexican Corn on the Cob (Elote)

Grill this delicious Mexican corn on the cob and serve with lime.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States