Grilled Corn on the Cob Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
I love this recipe for corn on the cob! It's so easy and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Moore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Everyone when rating this review actually talks about a completely different method of cooking the corn, and then gives it 5 stars. I don't get it. I'm reviewing this exact recipe. I didn't soak the corn. I didn't do anything. I peeled the husks back, put butter and salt on it, wrapped them in foil, and grilled. The corn was EXCELLENT. Seriously. Delicious. This recipe is great exactly as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
Very easy! I prepared this the day before a cookout and it was quickly grilled and tasty the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Yummy-- Wrapped in foil because I did not have the husks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Quinnellope1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bishop, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
The review on May 05, 2005 by WHARTON31 pretty much explains it all. One thing I do differently sometimes is soak the corn in warm to hot water with a 1/2 to 1 cup of sugar mixed in with the water. This obviously creates a nice sweet water for the corn to cook in once it hits the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
This is grate for a nice smoke flavored ear. When you want grate corn on the grill without the smoked taste try the same simple steps just remove the husk before raping in foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Maybe it was the type of corn we used, but it just tasted blah. No grilled flavor, more like steamed corn. The frozen sweet corn I buy at the supermarket is better than this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
This was easy enough. The corn had a different (but good) taste to it from boiling on the stove. We did have trouble getting the husks off afterward. I am going to try the other version with no husks and see if that works better. Overall, the corn tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Zionsville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Easy and wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
I give this only 4 stars because i took into consideration other peoples reviews on soaking the corn, i soaked the ears about 30 mins, then placed them on the grill inside their husks(cleaned of silk) dry without any butter or anything, for 30 mins, and they turned out tremendous, tender,perfectly done, and added the butter and salt and pepper after to taste. Is definitely easier then boiling and microwaving doesn't comeout nearly this good..thanks for the recipe,..will be using all summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 141-150 (of 345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Mexican Corn on the Cob (Elote)

Grill this delicious Mexican corn on the cob and serve with lime.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States