Grilled Corn on the Cob Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
My 68 year old mother said this was the best corn she's ever had. My husband loved it as well. Very easy, I followed all directions except cooked it a little longer because my charcoal grill is not very consistent. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mexico, New York, USA
Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
This was so good! I had never grilled corn until tonight, and I don't think I will ever do it any other way again. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nurse Ellen so not a

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This recipe was great! I spread the softened butter all over the corn, seasoned it with salt and pepper and then wrapped it back up with the husks and then the foil. We grilled the corn for about 50 minutes because we wanted to make sure it would be cooked all the way and not raw. It was very tender and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Delicious! Best corn on the cob I've ever had! Did it exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Very good flavor-expecially on a hot carcoal grill. The only change I would make is to double the cooking time. But then again, I do like my corn a bit more tender. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
More likely it is unfair for me to rate this. However, because it inspired me to try grilled corn I am going to. Being my first try on the grill I read a ton of the reviews posted and based on the variety of suggestions it turned out great! I removed the corn silk, rinsed well, but left the husk on. I then soaked the corn in warm water for about 2 hours. Then, grilled them for 45 minutes. When done I took off the husk and added butter and salt. What a great taste! I am looking forward to grilled corn every summer now. The recipe as is though with the foil just sounds like steamed corn. Either way with the suggestions it was great! Note: Keep an eye on the corn. Even with the water soaking to keep the husks from catching on fire, the husks can possibly still catch fire. When the grill flames up move them out of the direct fire area. The water soaking definitely helps though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
The end product was definitely worth 5 stars, but I changed the cooking method slightly, so I'm not entirely sure this is a fair review. :) The cook time listed in the recipe was PERFECT. We don't have a gas grill, and were using a charcoal alternative flame disk, but 30 minutes was just right for 2 ears of corn. I followed other reviewers' suggestions and just cooked the corn as-is. I didn't remove the silk first. I did not follow others' suggestions to soak the corn in water first, though. It didn't need it. After 30 minutes, the corn was tender--perfect, in fact! The husks and silk peeled off very easily. I then brushed the corn all over with melted butter, and sprinkled pepper on them. I love corn on the cob, and this was the best I've had! My husband said it wasn't bad--high praise indeed from someone who dislikes corn on the cob! This will be the only way I cook corn on the cob from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CharlotteMay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
I love this recipe for corn on the cob! It's so easy and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Moore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Everyone when rating this review actually talks about a completely different method of cooking the corn, and then gives it 5 stars. I don't get it. I'm reviewing this exact recipe. I didn't soak the corn. I didn't do anything. I peeled the husks back, put butter and salt on it, wrapped them in foil, and grilled. The corn was EXCELLENT. Seriously. Delicious. This recipe is great exactly as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
Very easy! I prepared this the day before a cookout and it was quickly grilled and tasty the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Mexican Corn on the Cob (Elote)

Grill this delicious Mexican corn on the cob and serve with lime.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States