Grilled Corn on the Cob Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
WOW! We have never tried grilling corn, but just followed the hints of soaking the corn in water ahead of time and people REALLY liked the results. (We didn't add the butter or seasonings until we were at the table.) We will definitely fix this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Where were you yesterday? I used the same basic method to roast a couple of ears last evening. Add a diced clove of garlic to the mix and it is outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve Francis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Imperial, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
I love to grill corn and I add the juice from bottled jalapenos to the butter for a wonderful "kick." So good with burgers, ribs or brisket!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Phillips

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
I soak corn in sugar water leaving the silk and husks on. Drain water and place on grill until tender. Butter salt pepper after shucked. It's a New England thing. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Great way to cook corn. The soaking in water is important.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
A little more work but worth it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlene Catherine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
My husband made this today to go along with grilled burgers, and it was simply delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Simple and delicious. Made it exactly as directed. The best way to cook corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Simply delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Commie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Jolla, California, USA
Living In: Stateline, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
My family loved this. I did use fresh minced garlic. I mixed garlic and butter, and let it sit for an hour to blended flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, Ohio, USA
Living In: Warsaw, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 353) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

Grilled Bacon-Wrapped Corn on the Cob

Corn and bacon are grilled together in this perfect summer dish.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States