Grilled Corn on the Cob Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
This was very good. I used a Morton brand seasoning blend, Nature's Seasons, instead of salt & pepper. I have never grilled corn before, and now I will never make it any other way! I plan to check out some other grilled corn recipes, but I would do this one again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
My family and I love grilled corn in the summer. We however do it a little differently. After soaking the corn and removing the silk, we peel the husks down but do not detatch them from the ear. Then we slather each ear of corn with butter, sea salt, and fresh squeezedliene juice from 1/2 lime. Then the husks are pulled back over the corn & grilled directly on the grill. When they are done, just peel back the husks and hold the stalk to eat. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
excellent! the corn turned out super moist and flavorful! this recipe is super duper simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
WOW! We have never tried grilling corn, but just followed the hints of soaking the corn in water ahead of time and people REALLY liked the results. (We didn't add the butter or seasonings until we were at the table.) We will definitely fix this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Where were you yesterday? I used the same basic method to roast a couple of ears last evening. Add a diced clove of garlic to the mix and it is outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prischap

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Imperial, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
I love to grill corn and I add the juice from bottled jalapenos to the butter for a wonderful "kick." So good with burgers, ribs or brisket!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Phillips

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
I soak corn in sugar water leaving the silk and husks on. Drain water and place on grill until tender. Butter salt pepper after shucked. It's a New England thing. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Great way to cook corn. The soaking in water is important.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
A little more work but worth it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlene Catherine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
My husband made this today to go along with grilled burgers, and it was simply delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Mexican Corn on the Cob (Elote)

Grill this delicious Mexican corn on the cob and serve with lime.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States