Grilled Corn on the Cob Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
This is good but try it with Olive Oil instead of the butter! Makes ya think your at the state fair eating roasted corn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxford, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Collierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I think the absolute BEST way to make corn on the cob is to wrap the entire cob -- silk, husk, and all -- in tin foil and then place on the top rack of your barbecue for 20-30 minutes, rotating at least once. The husks and silk come off so easily this way and the corn turns out perfect EVERY SINGLE TIME -- even without butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Mom specifically wanted me to get online and rate this as excellent! Not sure why we never thought of it before-such a simple concept. But the corn turned out awesome! And I love the way it comes loose from the cob so easily when you bite-like it's just waiting to pop in your mouth! Must be a grill thing... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly21602
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
This was my first time cooking it like this. Taste great, nice and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly21602

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
My daughter had a lot of fun making these for our cookout(with more than a tablespoon of butter) Dad grilled them and they were a big crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Hager Hansgen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
I love corn, but this is the first time I ever left the husk & silks on and I thought the corn tasted bitter. When I grill corn, I have always used foil, but always clean husks & silks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Very good stuff! I did not grill the corn in the husks. I shucked each ear, sprinkled them with garlic salt, and put each ear into a foil packet with some water. They were nice and tender after 30-40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeschoolMom78

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Holy cow was this good..the best corn on the cob I ever ate. Even my husband who doesn't like corn on the cob because it is too messy, loved it. Thanks a whole bunch, best recipe ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarion, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Rehoboth Beach, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Loved this!! Don't be shy when prepping the corn! Liberally add the butter, salt, and pepper because alot of it was absorbed into the corn husks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
I had several ears of corn so I did it both this way AND the way the other comments suggest with leaving the husks on. I soaked all corn, husked half and wrapped in foil with butter, and the other half I just placed directly on the charcoal grill. Aside from the mess of husking the super hot flaky husks, no one could actually taste a difference. I would suggest to do which ever method sounds easiest to you. p.s. if you change the ENTIRE recipe, why rate this one? That's like me rating this one but discussing how I make fried rice...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
196 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erikausaf

Displaying results 101-110 (of 352) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

Grilled Bacon-Wrapped Corn on the Cob

Corn and bacon are grilled together in this perfect summer dish.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States