Grilled Corn on the Cob Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 25, 2011
I love corn, but this is the first time I ever left the husk & silks on and I thought the corn tasted bitter. When I grill corn, I have always used foil, but always clean husks & silks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Very good stuff! I did not grill the corn in the husks. I shucked each ear, sprinkled them with garlic salt, and put each ear into a foil packet with some water. They were nice and tender after 30-40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeschoolMom78

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Holy cow was this good..the best corn on the cob I ever ate. Even my husband who doesn't like corn on the cob because it is too messy, loved it. Thanks a whole bunch, best recipe ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarion, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Rehoboth Beach, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Loved this!! Don't be shy when prepping the corn! Liberally add the butter, salt, and pepper because alot of it was absorbed into the corn husks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
I had several ears of corn so I did it both this way AND the way the other comments suggest with leaving the husks on. I soaked all corn, husked half and wrapped in foil with butter, and the other half I just placed directly on the charcoal grill. Aside from the mess of husking the super hot flaky husks, no one could actually taste a difference. I would suggest to do which ever method sounds easiest to you. p.s. if you change the ENTIRE recipe, why rate this one? That's like me rating this one but discussing how I make fried rice...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
175 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
So good! I will never put my corn in the microwave again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: May 4, 2011
The very first review is right on the button on this one. In fact the silk comes off easier after it is cooked. We use the husk as a handle for eating. Nothing better than charcoaled corn on the cob with butter and a bit of salt. Yum yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Photo by SMClanton
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
i always make corn like this during the summer. the options are so endless. somedays i'll add garlic and oregano to the buttered ears.. other days i'll add some cajun seasoning. its really good to also remove the corn after its done, putting it in a bowl and adding a tad more butter. the kids love it either way! i'd say we eat it a couple times at least!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMClanton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Definitely soak the corn ears before grilling them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Was OK. Thought the corn was a little bland and spots burned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 347) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Mexican Corn on the Cob (Elote)

Grill this delicious Mexican corn on the cob and serve with lime.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States