Grilled Corn on the Cob Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Loved this!! Don't be shy when prepping the corn! Liberally add the butter, salt, and pepper because alot of it was absorbed into the corn husks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
I had several ears of corn so I did it both this way AND the way the other comments suggest with leaving the husks on. I soaked all corn, husked half and wrapped in foil with butter, and the other half I just placed directly on the charcoal grill. Aside from the mess of husking the super hot flaky husks, no one could actually taste a difference. I would suggest to do which ever method sounds easiest to you. p.s. if you change the ENTIRE recipe, why rate this one? That's like me rating this one but discussing how I make fried rice...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
167 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
So good! I will never put my corn in the microwave again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: May 4, 2011
The very first review is right on the button on this one. In fact the silk comes off easier after it is cooked. We use the husk as a handle for eating. Nothing better than charcoaled corn on the cob with butter and a bit of salt. Yum yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Photo by la belle vie
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
i always make corn like this during the summer. the options are so endless. somedays i'll add garlic and oregano to the buttered ears.. other days i'll add some cajun seasoning. its really good to also remove the corn after its done, putting it in a bowl and adding a tad more butter. the kids love it either way! i'd say we eat it a couple times at least!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by la belle vie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Definitely soak the corn ears before grilling them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Was OK. Thought the corn was a little bland and spots burned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
One of my mom's secrets to sweet corn is add sugar to the water. Very good, but I don't remove the silk. Soak in ice water for an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
This was very good. I used a Morton brand seasoning blend, Nature's Seasons, instead of salt & pepper. I have never grilled corn before, and now I will never make it any other way! I plan to check out some other grilled corn recipes, but I would do this one again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
My family and I love grilled corn in the summer. We however do it a little differently. After soaking the corn and removing the silk, we peel the husks down but do not detatch them from the ear. Then we slather each ear of corn with butter, sea salt, and fresh squeezedliene juice from 1/2 lime. Then the husks are pulled back over the corn & grilled directly on the grill. When they are done, just peel back the husks and hold the stalk to eat. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 344) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Mexican Corn on the Cob (Elote)

Grill this delicious Mexican corn on the cob and serve with lime.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States