Grilled Corn on the Cob Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
soak corn in water with brown sugar (husks and all) place on grill as is - the sweeetness is unbelieveable and no need to add butter! made these for a luau and the guests were raving about them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
These were great! Super simple. Next time I'll let the corn soak in sugar water to amp the sweetness of the corn. I grilled the corn without foil in the corn shucks. I would also recommend shucking the corn outside after grilling with tongs (so you don't burn your hands) and so the charred pieces don't get all over your kitchen! Another reviewer was right, the corn silk comes right off easily after grilling! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ames86

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Lawn, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Salem, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
I love this method for grilling corn,so easy, so juicy and sweet, and so good!So try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
This is good but try it with Olive Oil instead of the butter! Makes ya think your at the state fair eating roasted corn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxford, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Collierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I think the absolute BEST way to make corn on the cob is to wrap the entire cob -- silk, husk, and all -- in tin foil and then place on the top rack of your barbecue for 20-30 minutes, rotating at least once. The husks and silk come off so easily this way and the corn turns out perfect EVERY SINGLE TIME -- even without butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Mom specifically wanted me to get online and rate this as excellent! Not sure why we never thought of it before-such a simple concept. But the corn turned out awesome! And I love the way it comes loose from the cob so easily when you bite-like it's just waiting to pop in your mouth! Must be a grill thing... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly21602
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
This was my first time cooking it like this. Taste great, nice and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly21602

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
My daughter had a lot of fun making these for our cookout(with more than a tablespoon of butter) Dad grilled them and they were a big crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOWA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
I love corn, but this is the first time I ever left the husk & silks on and I thought the corn tasted bitter. When I grill corn, I have always used foil, but always clean husks & silks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Very good stuff! I did not grill the corn in the husks. I shucked each ear, sprinkled them with garlic salt, and put each ear into a foil packet with some water. They were nice and tender after 30-40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeschoolMom78

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Mexican Corn on the Cob (Elote)

Grill this delicious Mexican corn on the cob and serve with lime.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States