Grilled Corn and Poblano Salad with Chipotle Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
Made it at the fire station and all 8 of us loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
When corn is in season this recipe is in regular rotation in my house. It is an excellent salad. As with most recipes you should add salt to taste. With a recipe like this one you also need to adjust the heat level to taste as well. You can always add more of the chipotle peppers in adobo but you are going to be hard pressed to subtract! Go easy on the pepper at first and keep adding until you are where you are happy with the result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Delicious and such a fresh taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Made this salad for a pot luck event. Even doubled, it did not seem like that much. Also, the prep time was greater than indicated on the recipe. I added more salt as others mentioned. Prepared the recipe as written with a little more cilantro. It was totally awesome and the bowl was empty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
I agree with one other reviewer that more corn/peppers were needed in order to arrive at 3 1/2 cups of salad!! I used 5 large ears of corn, 3 Annaheim peppers (poblanos not available at the grocery), and 2 avocados. The mixture provided a lot of sophisticated taste; however, I would recommend adding salt to the corn mixture, not just in the dressing. Otherwise, the flavors don't come out as much. I used chipotle powder as well. Give it a try for a vegetable/salad offering that's different than the same old lettuce & tomato deal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
very good but no way do you get that many servings out of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pdizzy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cole Camp, Missouri, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Very tasty! I didn't have avocado, so didn't use but I do think it would be a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Staci Purvis Maddox
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Wonderful! I had to sub an Anaheim Chili for the Poblano as that's all I could find. Followed the recipe to a "T" otherwise - A delicious accompaniment to our boiled shrimp & crab cakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci Purvis Maddox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Made this to go with BBQ ribs last night and it was delicious! I followed the recipe exactly except that I forgot to add the avocado. It was all ready to be added and somehow was still on the counter at the end of dinner. I will definitely make this again, with the avocado. I think the avocado would have added a nice creaminess that would have added to the dish but I loved it all the same!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Wow this is fantastic!!! Yum Yum Yum Yum Yum! Such fresh and lively flavors, only thing I did different was used 1 lime and 1 small lemon because that is what I had and didn't want to run to the store and also used 2 chipotle's. I will make this again and again :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shar E.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

Grilled Corn Salad

Delicious summer salad with corn and vegetables.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States