Grilled Coffee and Cola Skirt Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
minimal flavor, a little too bland for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lucas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
One of my favorite steak recipes. Goes well with bread and any creamy potato recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duncan Espenshade

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Thank you Chef John. Didn't know what skirt steak was but do now !!! Amazing amazing. I couldn't believe how tender it was. And so delicious. I got rave reviews from my family. Already planning next time to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I couldn't find a skirt steak so I used a flank steak. Only marinated it for 5 hours and it was STILL yummy. The whole family loved the reduced marinade and made good use of it. Will definitely make this again. Confession time: Didn't have rice vinegar so I used Sake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Marinade was excellent. Will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy F.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
This is the best steak marinade! Everyone loved it! I used red pepper flakes instead of hot sauce, just a few, it gave it a nice flavor and I could control the hotness. Will do this one for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Don't let the name of this recipe fool you, it's awesome. I couldn't find skirt beef so I used flap meat. It was marinated for 24 hours and grilled to perfection. The reserve sauce wasn't as easy to make as the video indicated, at least for me. My family however are still raving about it and the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Usually love Chef Johns stuff, and this was perfectly satisfactory, but sooooooo average. Followed recipe exactly except used red wine vinegar instead of rice because that's what I had on hand. The steak was very tender and very juicy, but did not think the marinade added anything. It just tasted of watered down sugar water with a little rosemary. It was okay, but certainly nothing special, unfortunately. Sorry Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRACHEL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
First recipe of Chef John's I didn't like. Something was very off about the marinade/sauce. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
The marinade was fantastic. Skirt steak was NOT juicy and tender. Like leather. Will use marinade again on another cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Grilled Coffee and Cola Skirt Steak

Cola and coffee create the perfect marinade for juicy skirt steak.

Grilled Spanish Mustard Steak

Spanish ingredients make a delicious marinade for grilled steak.

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States