Grilled Coffee and Cola Skirt Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
Great taste, only had 5 hours to marinade, can't wait to have it after more soaking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
I didn't think this was really special, and since I don't normally buy coke, it's inconvenient to buy a can just for this recipe. Won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dvdgrsnbch
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Absolutely love this recipe. I've done it a couple times now and it's been good every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I marinated this for a couple of days and my husband grilled it. With his first bite he said "Wow this is amazing, what did you marinate it in?" The only thing different from the recipe is I didn't have rice vinegar so I used regular vinegar and I used August in Austin hot sauce which has some fantastic heat and great flavor. Will be saving this to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
minimal flavor, a little too bland for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lucas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
One of my favorite steak recipes. Goes well with bread and any creamy potato recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duncan Espenshade

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Thank you Chef John. Didn't know what skirt steak was but do now !!! Amazing amazing. I couldn't believe how tender it was. And so delicious. I got rave reviews from my family. Already planning next time to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Killarney, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I couldn't find a skirt steak so I used a flank steak. Only marinated it for 5 hours and it was STILL yummy. The whole family loved the reduced marinade and made good use of it. Will definitely make this again. Confession time: Didn't have rice vinegar so I used Sake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Marinade was excellent. Will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy F.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
This is the best steak marinade! Everyone loved it! I used red pepper flakes instead of hot sauce, just a few, it gave it a nice flavor and I could control the hotness. Will do this one for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Coffee and Cola Skirt Steak

Cola and coffee create the perfect marinade for juicy skirt steak.

Grilled Spanish Mustard Steak

Spanish ingredients make a delicious marinade for grilled steak.

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States