Grilled Cod Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Cajun spices are an excellent compliment on cod. Super easy recipe to make and grill. If you're in somewhat of a hurry for dinner, this should be on your list. Added some basil to basting liquid. Fish cooked in 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Janmarie1964
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Absolutely delicious....my husband and I gobbled this right up! I buy a lot of cod and love to grill so I'll be making this recipe many more times. I followed the recipe exactly as far as the ingredients list, but did cut down on the Cajun seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janmarie1964

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA
Living In: Apalachin, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Made it according to the recipe only I let it marinate and then used planks to cook on the grill and it came out yummilicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
My hubby can be a picky eater - loves meat and potatoes, meat and potatoes. This turned out perfectly; I substituted Emeril's for the cajun spice as neither my hubby nor my mother like spicy foods. It was so good I even got a big hug after dinner from the hubby. I served this with Parmesan Basil Orzo and Cheddar Biscuits. A hit in my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Amazing flavor! The other reviewers are right about the liquid, I used frozen cod and I tried to take every bit of water out, but while cooking the fish expelled more. I dried it down three times (with an absorbent) but then stupidly added tomatoes which created more water. I just broiled it for a while and all was well. The marinade gives any seafood a wonderful flavor, a bit hot, not spicy, but I served with sauteed radishes and asparagus and cold cucumbers and it was the perfect accompaniment! My new favorite seafood marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Yee-Ummmmm! Very simple to prepare and quite delicious. It is spicy, so be warned about that. I substituted Old Bay, as well. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
A huge hit at my dinner table!!! Made this using the George Foreman Grill omitting the butter and made the Avocado, Tomato and Mango Salsa to accommodate it! What a great compliment to each other! I'm not even a fish lover but with recipes like this I am certainly starting a love affair with fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Regina Williams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
So simple and so flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
The seasoning is spicier than what I was expecting. The lemon butter worked very well. I would definitely make it again, but lighten up on the spice a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MNDiana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windom, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Sea Bass with Chili-Lime Dressing

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-inspired grilled sea bass.

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States