Grilled Citrus Tuna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
This was delish, Thank You . Became the main tuna dish in my house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
I am really picky with fish and this was really good. Hubby wanted to fix his own tuna (not using this recipe) so I fixed my tuna steak this way. He tried a piece of my tuna and said it was MUCH BETTER than the way he cooked his! He asked me to save this recipe so I could fix this again! I did not grill (too cold outside) but broiled it instead. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This is the only way I prepare tuna. It is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
I actually made this with salmon because it's what we had, and baked it instead of using the grill. It was amazing! Word to the wise... marinate the fish for several hours. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
very nice and ez to make :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti A

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
I always add lemon as well. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsfield, Maine, USA
Living In: Windham, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2007
This recipe is easy, quick, and tastes great! I wanted a new way to grill tuna, and Man this is now going to be the recipe I go to first. I served it with rice and fresh green beans, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
Called for a little too much oil. It's also very tasty if you slice fresh mango and heat it lightly in the same pan. Oh lala!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olean, New York, USA
Living In: Gloucester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
It had a great flavor and complimented the tuna very nicely. We only wished it had a slightly stronger citrus taste. A solution might be to add some orange rind and maybe not use as much basil and oregano- maybe 3/4 t instead of 1 t each. Overall, it had a wonderful flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Media, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
This is really good. As written, I felt that the amount of olive oil was excessive and I felt that it could have used some lemon or lime juice for balance. I have a tiny kitchen and I juice daily so I made use of my juicer for a few changes. I used a blood orange and a Meyer lemon ,half the olive oil and one teaspoon of soy sauce for the marinade. I wanted some rice and broccoli with this so I used my rice cooker for the rice and steamed the broccoli and tuna in the steamer basket To keep the flavor I put the tuna in a small plate with some of the marinade that I had boiled down a bit to thicken. I topped each tuna steak with two tbsp of thickened marinade. The steamer kept everything moist and delicious. I don't like my fish or meat undercooked so I steamed for about 10 minutes and they were cooked through and flaked easily. Sorry I hate it when cooks rate a recipe after they have changed so much of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kerryokie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Olive Oil Poached Tuna

Ahi tuna steaks are gently poached in olive oil until perfectly tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States