Grilled Cilantro Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
This recipe and the Grilled Salmon I are the best I've found (and very simple). I cooked this at 400 for about 15 minutes, then bumped it up to 450 to try to get some color. Check it frequently so your honey doesn't burn. I cut the honey down to 1/4 c. and left everything else the same for 2 small fillets. There was more than enough to cover the fish and the other flavors were not overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KenzieKook
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
This was VERY delicious salmon. It was sweet with a really good flavor. It was really easy to make too. A recipe saved in the books.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KenzieKook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
This recipe was awful. I made it for my BF who hates salmon and for me who loves salmon. He still hates salmon and I really didn't care for the honey marinade. It never really glazed and was a bit watery (perhaps too much lime juice?). Either way I didn't care for the flavors with the salmon. Will be removing this one from my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
I have never really liked salmon because it always had a fishy taste. This recipe has changed my mind. I hesitated on the first few bites, but once I truly savored the taste, I loved it. My husband ate every last bite. I used the amounts for 2 servings. I prepared it exactly as per the recipe and mariniaded probably 45-60 min. I baked in the oven at 400 for 20 minutes. The honey did burn a little and attempted to smoke up my kitchen, but I just took it outside. The fish was cooked perfectly, moist and flaky. The combination of ingredients gives it an interesting taste that is really good. We'll definitely be cooking this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GymBug
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
I baked the salmon for 20 mins and though it was done, I thought it was too sweet, with too much cilantro (and I LOVE cilantro!). Our guest didn't care for the sweetness, the other two family members said it was just "okay". I probably won't try this one again, but just our personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christine M
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
I liked this a lot more than I expected to! I love salmon, but generally like it plain and simple. But this was very tasty. I only made two servings, so I used 1/4 cup honey, and it was fine - still had marinade left over. I grilled my salmon in my grill pan and the honey burned a bit, so next time I'd probably remove some before cooking (might not have been an issue on the grill, as liquid can drip away). I could taste the cilantro, lime and honey, but none were overpowering at all. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Great low sodium recipe! Good even for those who are not big salmon fans. P.S. It looks like the nutrition information for this recipe is calculated as if you ate the entire contents of the marinade instead of discarding most of it after marinating.(And if you prepare the recipe as directed, you will discard much of the marinade). The Calorie and carbohydrate content in the actual dish should be much lower. Hope that helps encourage you to try this dish! -Jackie, RD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
Cilantro with Salmon is a great idea but this was WAY too much honey. I mean two cups of honey???? You lose all the salmon taste. The recipe is quite good if you just use a quarter of the honey that it calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Very flavorful way to make salmon on the grill. I started to make this before I realized that I didn't have enough honey- had to substitute some maple syrup and sugar - and it still worked out well. Must be the combo of sweet, garlic, lime and fresh cilantro. Can't wait to make it again- with the proper amount of honey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Great recipe. Super easy and you don't have to marinate the fish forever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States