Grilled Cilantro Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Excellent Salmon Recipe! I used wild-caught fresh salmon and cooked it in the oven; 350 for about 20 minutes. I also put small shavings of butter all over just before putting into oven. I paired it with hot jasmine rice and Yellow Tail's Big Bold Red wine. Next time I will be using more fresh garlic (I enjoy extra garlic).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Please don't ruin your salmon w/ this recipe. I'm an Alaskan who is an avid salmon fisherman, and who prides himself on the mastery of the salmon barbeque. I grill my fish 3 1/2 minutes a side to preserve moisture, and I use only prime king salmon. Tonight, I ruined the fish by following the recipe to the letter. The honey had a pyrotechnic effect on the fish even at my reduced cooking times, producing black on the outside and dried-out fish on the inside. After digging the remaining fish out of the honey-black, I tasted none of the marinade ingredients. Back to tried-and-true: marinades with olive oil as the primary ingredient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I like this a lot but my husband thought it was too sweet. I took the suggestion of adding a little white wine and red pepper flakes. Served with a baked potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Delicious! Don't necessarily need quite so much honey. Also works with maple syrup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
This recipe was easy, quick and extremely tasty. I have 4 children and all of them cleaned their plates; even my husband who doesn't eat seafood ate his portion. A great summer meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
The flavors did not combine well. It tasted like plain grilled salmon with occasional bites of honey. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bekbaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Great food, used a pretty large size chunk of cilantro, need to cut back on that next time and use a 1/4 of it, as it chars and the taste was pretty overwhelming. Loved it tho!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Really nice flavor but I used about 1/3 of the honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Follow recipe to a T except I broiled the fish. My husband didn't like but I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Positively THE best salmon recipe ever. I did not follow the recipe exactly and I did add jalepenos to the mix for a little bite. It was 12 degrees outside so I baked it at 425. I basted it with the honey marinde several times. Upon arriving for dinner that night, my dinner guest said that salmon was not one of his favorites - this recipe changed his mind and he loved it! I made a relish of peaches, cilantro, lime, jalepenos and a bit of balsamic vinegar. Served with roasted asparagus and risotto. OMG it was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States