Grilled Cilantro Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2005
this was delicious! I used a little sugar instead of honey and added olive oil and puried it in the blender. I marinated the salmon and scored the skin. I broiled it in the oven, skin side up, after putting more sauce in the scores. It was sweet AND DELICIOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RasheedsWife

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2005
The combination of contrasting flavors is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2005
Really good! I didn't have enough honey, so I added some dark corn syrup. I also added some thinly sliced green onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaOutNAbout

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2005
Great. I'm someone who doesn't cook. I eat instant noodles in a regular basis. But this dish put me to fame. Thank you. Great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2005
Delicious and absurdley easy to prepare! I cooked mine covered in a 350 degree oven for 15 or 20 mins instead of grilling and it came out perfectly. My husband loved it and wants to make sure we have it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
127 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2005
This was easy to make and used up a lime and cilantro I had in the fridge. It gave a nice mild flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2005
Fast, easy, excellent! Everything you want for summer grilling. Thanks C.B.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2005
Very easy recipe for a pretty good taste. Got to love the cilantro! Will probably make again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hull, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2005
Very easy to make and very tasty. I did cut down honey to one cup and still had pleny of marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORENCOLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
This marinade gives a subtle sweetness and herb flavor without overpowering the salmon. Very easy and quick, this recipe is great for summer evenings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States