Grilled Cilantro Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
Real good & real easy! You must try it. I cooked it in my broiler. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Z

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Julie
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
This was a nice combination. It turned out better then I thought. When I tasted the sauce before baking it I thought it was bitter so was skeptical but after it was done it was nice. Sweet with a hint of cilantro. I basted it with the sauce that was in the pan. I only made 2 portions so halved the recipe and still had lots of sauce in the pan. I made it in the oven at 400 for 20 min. I probably should of let it go 5 min less cause my boyfriend said it was slightly overdone. He had a cold and from what he could taste liked it and asked for me to make it again when he was better so he could be a better judge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bristol, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
This was really good. I was worried that it would be too sweet so I used just a little less honey than called for and it was the perfect balance. I let the salmon marinate in the fridge for about 2-3 hours. I do think there is an excessive amount of marinade, so I would halve that next time. Thank you! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
Very easy and very good. I prepared the marinade exactly as directed, and cooked salmon in the broiler for about 5 minutes on each side. The carmelizing effect of the honey in the broiler was really delicious. A great way to use the extra cilantro I always have on hand after making guacamole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
Grill was broken so I prepared this in an iron skillet with EVOO spray. Was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
We thought this was a really great take on the salmon we usually make. We halved the recipe and substituted 1/2 cup agave for the other 1/2 cup honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Super delicious, I would recommend using only 1/5 c. of honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
This marinade is fantastic. My kids loved it and asked for thirds. These ingredients complement each other perfectly. This is my favorite salmon recipe. I can't wait to make it for our friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDillner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ocean City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Marlboro, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
This recipe was great with a few changes- made it for mom and my boyfriend, who both, let's face it, can be brutally honest. They both loved it, though! I did make some changes, per other contributors: used ~ 3/4 of a 'honey bear', upped the garlic to ~3 cloves (I used the minced jar stuff in a pinch, but would go with fresh next time), and then marinated for about 20 minutes. I brushed a little marinade on (be sure to line pans with tin foil; the honey mix can really stay on there), and broiled for ~6 mins per side. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
Simply delicious! I grilled the salmon and I have to say that this simple recipe really does work tying all the flavors together, making an ordinary piece of salmon very unique.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason L.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Warwick, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States