Grilled Cilantro Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
Real good & real easy! You must try it. I cooked it in my broiler. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Z

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Julie
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
This was a nice combination. It turned out better then I thought. When I tasted the sauce before baking it I thought it was bitter so was skeptical but after it was done it was nice. Sweet with a hint of cilantro. I basted it with the sauce that was in the pan. I only made 2 portions so halved the recipe and still had lots of sauce in the pan. I made it in the oven at 400 for 20 min. I probably should of let it go 5 min less cause my boyfriend said it was slightly overdone. He had a cold and from what he could taste liked it and asked for me to make it again when he was better so he could be a better judge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bristol, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
This was really good. I was worried that it would be too sweet so I used just a little less honey than called for and it was the perfect balance. I let the salmon marinate in the fridge for about 2-3 hours. I do think there is an excessive amount of marinade, so I would halve that next time. Thank you! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
Very easy and very good. I prepared the marinade exactly as directed, and cooked salmon in the broiler for about 5 minutes on each side. The carmelizing effect of the honey in the broiler was really delicious. A great way to use the extra cilantro I always have on hand after making guacamole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
Grill was broken so I prepared this in an iron skillet with EVOO spray. Was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
We thought this was a really great take on the salmon we usually make. We halved the recipe and substituted 1/2 cup agave for the other 1/2 cup honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Super delicious, I would recommend using only 1/5 c. of honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
This marinade is fantastic. My kids loved it and asked for thirds. These ingredients complement each other perfectly. This is my favorite salmon recipe. I can't wait to make it for our friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDillner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ocean City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Marlboro, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
This recipe was great with a few changes- made it for mom and my boyfriend, who both, let's face it, can be brutally honest. They both loved it, though! I did make some changes, per other contributors: used ~ 3/4 of a 'honey bear', upped the garlic to ~3 cloves (I used the minced jar stuff in a pinch, but would go with fresh next time), and then marinated for about 20 minutes. I brushed a little marinade on (be sure to line pans with tin foil; the honey mix can really stay on there), and broiled for ~6 mins per side. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
Simply delicious! I grilled the salmon and I have to say that this simple recipe really does work tying all the flavors together, making an ordinary piece of salmon very unique.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason L.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Warwick, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States