Grilled Cilantro Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
My husband is an avid fisherman, so we often have seafood, and we thought this recipe was fantastic. It's now one of our favorite recipes to use with the salmon he catches. I didn't quite have enough honey (almost 1/2 a cup short), so I skimped just a bit. I still thought it turned out just fine. We used king/chinook salmon and it was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RachelP

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
Made with basil instead of cilantro and it was excellent!! I only needed 1/2C of honey for 2 salmon steaks. Served with steamed broccoli. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
Great! Don't have the grill up and running so I sauted it instead. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Burlington, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
This was a great recipe! I let it marinade for a few hours rather than just the few minutes the recipe called for. I also grilled it wrapped in foil to keep the taste in and it worked out great. I threw in a few scallops into one of the foil packets and they tasted great as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
This was my first salmon recipe ever (cooking and eating it). I made it with my boyfriend and we both loved it. Enough that we're cooking it for some of his family this weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
I made just one serving and baked it in the oven at 450 for 15 minutes. It seemed like an excessive amount of honey to me so I only used about 2 tablespoons instead of the 1/3 cup per serving. I used half a lime and a whole clove of garlic, but overall I could still really taste the honey. I am not sure how to correct for that as the additional liquid from the extra lime made the sauce fairly runny so it spread all over the pan and cooked into a black mess. I think in the future I will marinate it and then let the excess sauce drip off before I put it in a baking dish. Aside from the too-strong honey flavour the lime, garlic, and cilantro went well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JPMJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Comox, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Loved it. My husband was skeptical as he doesn't like to experiment much with salmon, but loved it. So easy and no fuss. Didn't use as much honey though and more lime
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
My family did not like this I followed the recipe exactly. They did not like the taste of salmon and cilantro together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
Yummy yummy it was great in my tummy! Loved the flavor and will be making this over and over again! oh by the way I didnt grill it, I also baked it @ 400 for 23 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
The flavors are great together!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rsonnack

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States