Grilled Cilantro Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
So Yummy. We are making it for the second time tonight and its only been two days since we last had it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
love the taste. Hubby brought back 50 lbs of salmon from his Alaska fly fishing. I need to find all kinds of recipes for salmon and so far this is one of the best. for those who don't like salmon because of its abit fishier taste than other fish, this can be a good recipe to try. I follow the recipe to the end and didn't change a thing (unusual for me). easy to make and be ready in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
This recipe was delicious- I would even add more cilantro next time, just because we love it so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
The first bite is surprisingly sweet yet it's interesting enough to keep eating. Somehow the flavors really work well together! I ate it with a broccoli/cauliflower macaroni and cheese but it can go well with almost any side that isn't too savory or powerful. I only had molasses not honey and I reduced the amount to 1 cup instead of the 2 like someone recommended (I would've reduced if I used honey anyway.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
We did not like this , not for everyone .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
There is way too much honey in this recipe without enough saltiness to counter. I did season the fish with salt, but apparently not enough to counter the sweetness of the honey. Soy sauce would have been a good counterbalance. I couldn't taste the other ingredients much. Also, this recipe could benefit from more marination time. A warning to those using a broiler: put it on the low setting. I put mine on high and everything nearly burnt in 6 minutes; I had to finish the fish off in a pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
I am sorry but this was not good at all. I copied recipe exactly and the cilantro was just way too much, too overpowering. Maybe I am just not a HUGE cilantro fan, though I have always cooked with it I have never really used this much. My family shoved it around their plates. Sorry again for the low review, I wanted to like it I really did. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: New Braunfels, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
This was an okay recipe. I will try it again because my husband was a big fan of it (he ate my salmon, his, and the leftovers eventually). I thought it was bland overall. Will add more cilantro next time. Maybe a little salt. Definitely less honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
I did not like this at all. I love cilantro, so the combination of cilantro, honey, and lime sounded delicious. Plus all of the rave reviews persuaded me to try this recipe. The honey overpowered everything else including the taste of the cilantro. Good thing I only had enough honey to add 1 cup instead of 2 like the recipe called for. Even with one cup of honey this was way too sweet. It was like eating fishy tasting candy. Could not taste the garlic at all. It needed something to balance the overwhelming sweetness of the honey. Nevertheless I gave it 2 stars because my husband said it wasn't too bad and ate seconds. No one else liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
My husband is an avid fisherman, so we often have seafood, and we thought this recipe was fantastic. It's now one of our favorite recipes to use with the salmon he catches. I didn't quite have enough honey (almost 1/2 a cup short), so I skimped just a bit. I still thought it turned out just fine. We used king/chinook salmon and it was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RachelP

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States