Grilled Cilantro Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
This was absolutely fantastic! I followed the recipe pretty much spot on except I was going to wrap the salmon in tin foil before putting it on the grill just easier for me to mess with it. I put the marinade in the tin foil with the salmon. I believe I put too much of the marinade in the foil. I would recommend not trying this method. The honey attacked my kitchen and everything else. But it really locked the flavor in well. If I use the tin foil again I will probably use less honey. But the flavor of it was perfect. Best salmon I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madill, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
I wasn't crazy about this. The flavors all seemed a little "off" in the marinade, but given the high rating of the recipe I thought it would taste a bit better when cooked. It was only okay. Won't make again, unless I alter the recipe a good deal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Ended up marinating this over night. It tasted fine, no complaints, but also not overwhelmed. Good way to use up cilantro, but not sure I would want to use up so much honey in a marinade though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Haven't eaten it yet, but don't try this in the oven:) My whole kitchen is filled with smoke from the honey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
Not sure what the whole 5 star fuss is about. I made it exactly except marinated it for about an hour before putting it on the BBQ. The taste was just okay, subtle. Honey is expensive and I didn't get a lot of bang for my buck. It was boring. I'm not going to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mighty moose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitehorse, Yukon, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
This was amazing! I broiled it and it was absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
LOVE this salmon! Do it a favor and grill it on a cedar plank to make it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
I didnt like it all that much. It might just be b/c I dont really like salmon to begin with. I thought I'd try it b/c I read a review that mentioned her kids not liking salmon and loved it after she prepared it this way. I guess I'm just not a fish person. Oh well... Thanks for sharing anyways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reynaerika

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
This is a favorite! I do let the salmon marinade for at least 6 hours. Even my nieces and nephews, who are very picky eaters, LOVED this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iz Cookin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
This was INCREDIBLE! My husband and I both absolutely LOVED it! The only change I made was broiling the salmon for 5 minutes on each side. I will definitely be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States